Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hide Them

by Yacodo - Jam Entry

LD 29 : Hide Them ! :
You play on an arcade and the LD29 game ask you to hide many balls beneath the surface.
But, take care, there are many death traps beneath the surface.
So, don't loose them ! They must go as depth as possible ! (Use your space bar, or click on "Elevate!" button to play)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#283Innovation(Jam)3.21
#361Fun(Jam)3.00
#469Overall(Jam)3.05
#523Graphics(Jam)2.98
#608Humor(Jam)1.86
#610Theme(Jam)2.61
#621Audio(Jam)2.00
#658Mood(Jam)2.42

Comments

Silii says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:20pm

Oh, don't forget to see this : http://youtu.be/eddYjWSZvp8
Before, and after playing "Hide Them" !

That's a great idea. :3

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:21pm

Yay box of arcade! :D

Zathalos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:22am

Cool game. It was pretty fun trying to juggle the balls down the holes. The later levels were hard though because you had to watch in multiple places as to not drop the ball. Cool game.

pht59x says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:16am

A feeling of deja vu?

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Nice arcade feel to the game.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Nice puzzle game :) Great work, the graphics are beautiful !

ComicSans says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:30pm

Nice gameplay. It's a little easy to "cheat", by toggling up and down quickly and collecting a bunch of the marbles into one spot, so you can route them all together. Not sure what the fix is for that.

Kwrky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:39pm

I like the way the game builds. It gets more and more frantic and you have to keep watching the different areas. Fun game!

BigGiantHead says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Cool mechanics. Quite a brain teaser.

PTSnoop says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:25pm

This game's got a nice vaguely-Lemmings-ish feel to it. Good game!

bombjack says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:27pm

tiny fun game.

tankete says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Great little arcade game. It certainly got harder as I progressed, but it was fun!

ZQMony says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:15am

Very fun game.

berareu says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:31pm

I really like the idea behind the puzzle, the progression is very good too! I wonder how the game would change with collision between the marbles...

Silii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Thank you all for your comments! You're wonderful, I'm really happy !

Haha, @Berareu, good idea, but that just Horrible !

Yacodo already loose at lvl2, I havn't had a good beta tester for try this idea :)

@ComicSans, Yeah, but.. You need a good timming for. Try to win without losing balls? :D

@pht59x haha ! Many game have this "feeling". But i hope we gave you a different experience with our game

@archaeometrician Thanks ! I do the graphic, and I really try to improve my skills with each new ludumdare. (Our first game was the Ld25 => http://ld25.roboot.fr/ )


Thanks again !

SoupWithBits says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Really nice puzzle!

lajos says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Nice arcade puzzle!

ChuiGum says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:05am

Very innovative :D

noom says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 1:27am

Pretty cool, loved the music!

Muciojad says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:07am

Arcade games is not my box of toys but your game is quite cool! BTW great idea with arcade box, back to the past :D

copain says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 3:51pm

very polish game.
bravo.

Delca says ...
May 11, 2014 @ 1:46pm

The game was entertaining to play, however I was not very good at it:S. I ended up collecting as much balls as I could and guiding them at the same time in most levels. Good job anyway!

gre says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 10:49am

Pretty cool concept. Nice game mecanism.

jsmars says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Fun little game and well made!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]