Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beneath the Surface RELOADED

by realtutsgml - Jam Entry

Tried to enter the 48 hour compo but was 2 hours off the deadline due to a family emergency so go easy on me.

GOAL: survive as long as you can and get the highest score by gathering coins buried in the blocks

CONTROLS: W-Space : jump
A-Left : left
D-Right : Right

Thank you for playing, I hope you had fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2022Coolness20%

Comments

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:06am

Lol, I'm the first one?? Really nice game, I ended up playing like 15 minutes, very enjoyable!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:18pm

Throws you in pretty quickly. The colors are crazy. Nice music. Nice job!

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Nice, the colors make my eyes melt in a good way. Gameplay was frantic and fast. Not to mention putting you in the deep end, head first. Really nice job!

SK16Games says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 3:22pm

Hey nice entry :D even though the art is simple i really think it's pretty cool ;) you should make some tuts about that kind of stuff :D

ArthurMaker says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Really good from viralaq1(arthursportgamer on youtube)

tomvert says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Interesting art style.

Stuffie says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 3:58pm

Nice polished graphics and cool soundtrack, game play was a little weird though, got lost off the screen a couple times and I found it pretty hard not to get hit.

Managore says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 12:53pm

Wow, what an interesting idea! I really like how you have to deal with the constantly changing environment.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]