Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Eat'em all

by coquinounet - Jam Entry

Eat everything you can in the ocean ... Everything?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#179Humor(Jam)3.11
#286Fun(Jam)3.14
#456Audio(Jam)2.87
#472Theme(Jam)2.96
#529Overall(Jam)2.94
#561Mood(Jam)2.73
#611Graphics(Jam)2.71
#696Innovation(Jam)2.22

Comments

Colthor says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Man, jellyfish steward bars.

Had fun and made me laugh, good job :)

pvwradtke says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Fun, had a good laugh when I ate the legs of the guy in the floater. Seems like many people did some type of underwater game, especially games we are fishes eating other things underwater. Well, I'm guilty myself, LOL.

hexabeast says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:36pm

I like sharks!

MetanoKid says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:39pm

The music helped me playing some extra runs, although the jellyfish shock you for quite a bit longer than I'd like.
Liked when I got some treasures and started seeing some decoration on the shark :)

stenol says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:45pm

Good job. I enjoyed it !

Cosine says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Interesting, polished game. Really hard!

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Awesome Game! The concept is awesome and very clean!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:15pm

Once you get hit by one jellyfish it is really hard to recover.

GarethIW says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:05am

Flappy whale?

I found it difficult to get going again after being knocked out by a jellyfish, ended up making it less fun that it could have been

Doccrazy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:07am

This is fun, and nice music! But there are so many jellyfish it's almost impossible to get from bottom to top.

Kwrky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:10am

This is great fun!

The jellyfish density is too harsh vs the shark at latter part of the game, it's almost impossible to get off the floor.

Do another graphics pass and release this on iOS =D

Mekuri says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:11am

Fun game. I found out you could just stick to the surface, and when there's no jelly fish around you dive down and eat a bit, it'll keep you full. I scored 24.500, but could have kept going if I wasn't disturbed by a phone call :-) The music didn't really do it for me though, but I had fun- I liked the fact that you could eat the legs of people, fun little detail :-) Good job

coquinounet says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:26am

Well i have reduce a bit the jellyfish generation rate and hope that it will be easier :)

@Kwrky > Maybe a day ;)

Christophe says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Really good, I keep playing several times to see the bling bling stuff on the shark. Great Music and it's addictive!

AmmoreChicks says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Flappy Shark! Fun game anyway...

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:47pm

Wow, this is really hard! But everyone loves sharks!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:58pm

Funny game! I'm actually quite fond of the MS Paint-ish graphics, they're quirky and charming in a way. Like other people said I think the jellyfish are a bit harsh, I seem to spend a slightly annoying amount of time being electrocuted. Otherwise its good!

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:07pm

great music and sprites :DD

theengineers says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Great humour, simple but excellent, love it:D

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:51pm

i found it quite hard.. but im probably rubbish haha.. nice entry tho :)

Dreii says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:42am

Lol I the shark crown was a nice touch, the spacebar mashing was a little harsh, my poor spacebar doesnt know what hit him :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:41am

those darn jelly fish! got me every time. this was a nice game but the jellies made it very frustrating. nice effort.

terraco says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 6:49am

Haha entertaining. Sharks. Who would have guessed?

Ragzouken says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:56pm

came back to say i'm still listening to this music :D

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]