Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Oligarch wars

by enepomnyaschih - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Recommended browsers: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox.

Images are not preloaded. Please don't click "Continue" right away: each level has a short briefing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#32Theme4.07
#193Humor3.15
#340Fun3.29
#423Innovation3.25
#495Overall3.24
#734Audio2.41
#748Mood2.78
#892Graphics2.63
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

sensenmann666 says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 11:27pm

HAHAHA :D

Neonian says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:16am

Not bad :D

Pent says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:23am

I really like the idea, made it to level 2 :P

Mincemeat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:43am

Those Fax Quests are killer haha, this is really fun Good job

Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:29am

Nice idea!

conormn says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:51am

Took me a few tries, but I got me some oil!

smbe19 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:16am

Nice one!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:47am

I know that oil physics are not realistic and sometimes it is difficult to understand how to deal with some fax, but can anyone make it to the final? ;)

There are 9 levels

amymist says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:47am

Really fun, but maaaaaaan are the arresting quests a pain! My laptop hates clicking on the arrest button, so by the time I do so, like two dudes have already reached me. T.T

oal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:23am

The graphics are simple, but the game itself is fun. Good job with this one!

Lee1121 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:59am

"Bet you didn't read it, did you?"
Damn you :P.

It's a pretty good game :)

Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Very nice game. Like snake + miner + tower defence.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:27pm

Nice game, but maybe the mouse control could be changed to the keyboard.

kratorspore says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:27pm

This game gets really tricky when the arrest quests kick in. A fun test of multitasking. A really enjoyed this it puts you under pressure similar to Papers Please.

Gins says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:52pm

One of my favorite games!
Every level brings something new to the table and keeps things interesting and fresh. It reminds me of Papers, Please! in a really good way.

PartyBoat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:43pm

Having to pay attention to more than one thing built up a lot of good tension in the game. Nice job!

derLPMaxe says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:49pm

I really like the main concept, the graphics could be a bit more better I guess.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:17pm

That was a cute game. Needed music or some other sound effect maybe?

garygreen says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:04pm

I liked the way you had to focus on controlling two different things in this game - the drill & the other characters.

Nelly says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:39am

Do not drill yourself!))

madmaw says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:39am

I found it pretty hard, but very funny

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]