Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ha Ha

by Trilby - Jam Entry

A platformer about a boy who jumped into a hole and is now trying to get out. There is suppose to be a cutscene explaining all this but I didn't have time to do it. Lol

There are only 3 levels so give it a go. ;)

A and D to move left and right.
W to jump.

You can also use the arrow keys.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#334Humor(Jam)2.67
#601Audio(Jam)2.26
#673Overall(Jam)2.56
#688Fun(Jam)2.21
#696Mood(Jam)2.20
#697Theme(Jam)2.23
#706Innovation(Jam)2.17
#741Graphics(Jam)2.08
#1547Coolness45%

Comments

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:46pm

wow, this is frustrating! :) I usually don't mind frustrating platformers, but the slow fade-out is terrible and should just be a quick-retry of the level to make the frustration less. Good attempt tho!

littleball says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:21pm

A quick restart and this would have made this less frustrating. I like the nice simple graphics.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:24pm

Anyone getting stuck in the main menu thinking it's a troll, click inside the game window to get it to work ;)

The platforms blink so fast I only made the first level by accident!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:26pm

a quick retry option should have been available, also, i'm not really sure how this relates to the theme

MunkeeBacon says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:44pm

So not being able to restart is unfortunate like everyone else said, and it's also extremely touchy. Maybe a little too touchy?

TheGreenTie says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:48pm

WTF did I just play?! Ha Ha... This was your evil plan all along, isn't it...?

May 1, 2014 @ 2:55pm

Ha ha, I'm happy. :)
Btw, I hate the sound. I think the frequency is a bit high.

Nezzhil says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Extremely frustrating and no quick restart option, almost all the time you are waiting to play.

DraKlaW says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 2:26am

good hardcore gameplay but dying/respawn is too long regarding the in-life time.
Perhaps infinit life and ghost stack could be other improvements.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]