Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 29

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Lounge Lord - pereubu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

--- WARNING ---
This is not a "game", it's mostly a toy, there's nothing to do but messing with the keyboard.

So this is about being an underground DJ in an underground night-club called "Beneath the Surface".

Have fun <3
Don't hesitate to follow me @FlexRoman :3

View pereubu's journal. | View all entries by pereubu

Ratings

Humor4.38
Coolness61%
#12Audio4.17
#17Graphics4.46
#21Mood4.20
#31Fun3.98
#73Overall3.88
#101Innovation3.88
#774Theme3.00

Comments

gikdew says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:57am

Nice toy, really fun!

Pierrec says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:30am

When I put the temp to the max, I thought I was going to kill them all.

This is really well done! Eveything is pleasant here, even that awful horn!

no.One says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:46pm

tempo to the max, horn, horn, horn, horn !!
Really fun :D

Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Haha, that was fun. If you are ever going to return to this, I think some crowd noises would be nice.

I like how there's one guy who is always frowning, but still jumps to the music like he's being forced to do it. Jump OR ELSE

PapyGaragos says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:32pm

The art is gorgeous and all those animations and texts add a lot to the experience ("so 2014" haha)

eldog says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:02pm

Ooo a music game! Looks cool, wish I could play but I'm on Linux.

DragonXVI says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Fantastic take on the theme :D Great wee toy, hilarious :p

Gaeel says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:22pm

Unts unts unts unts

Parappa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Fantastic! I love it!

kiririn51 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:27pm

laughed my ass with this one, the satire is perfectly executed, making it the most amusing entry in this LD so far and one of my favourites now. The visuals are wonderful and charming.

kirbytails7 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:27am

"This will be on my Tumblr!"
Very nice! I love the style, and it's fun to just mess around.

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:30am

Great art and awesome style/mood!

Candyhandy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:36am

Best use of the theme, i've seen so far.

Why didnt i think of that ?

Bronaldplo says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:17am

Cool game, nice idea
Nice graphics!

Pitoum says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:18am

Ah ah well done :)

nonentheless says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 10:50am

HAHA, love it.

Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:33pm

Love it! One of my favorites so far!

Seraphina says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:33pm

Game or not, this is fantastic!

ComicSans says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Ok, that was *really* fun. DANCE PEOPLE, DANCE!

eLLectron says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Really really fun :D
I would have loved custom instruments x) But it's already so perfect... It reminds me of Rhythm Paradise/Heaven !

indigofiz says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Such a cool toy. Maybe if you do work on this again, add some objective and rules to make it a game :D. I like this so much lol

Helopol says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:17pm

<3

Therrato says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Haha had so much fun with this yesterday, but couldnt vote yet because didnt have my files uploaded yet, but i guess you can say that its good since i remembered it

conormn says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 11:07pm

The art looks very rad, I don't have a windows set up tho so will need to use my imagination ...

MoArtis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 3:10am

Awesome Toy! :)

Hob623 says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:08am

Adorable!

Moosefly says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 4:18pm

Managed to immerse me for a few minutes :P. Sweet style you got going.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

tomvert says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:42am

Haha ! Awesome ! I love toys like that, art style is perfect, great animation, it feels alive.

GrooveMan says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 7:37am

This will be on my tumblr!

Wonderfully cute. I /sorta/ wish the percussion samples were a little more musical, but that would probably spoil the fun.

Spierek says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 7:54am

So 2014!

MrShortee says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 11:55am

Nice graphics and a lot of fun for 2 minutes. Thanks!

GarethIW says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Underground as feck

stvr says ...
May 9, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Hipster DJ Simulator 2014!

May 13, 2014 @ 7:22am

I laughed so hard :D Really well done, great animations/graphics/sounds

Anoarith says ...
May 14, 2014 @ 3:27am

This game is the new trend !

Mase says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 8:38pm

This is very amusing. The dynamic audience reactions are great. I wish that there were even more synthesizer options.

Also the desktop and loading icons are a nice touch.

jerombd says ...
May 27, 2014 @ 6:50pm

Very funny ("underground night-club called Beneath the Surface" lol) music game/toy with gorgeous graphics: well done!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]