Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dungeon Encounter

by Perry - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What ever happens to the imps which Adventurers smash their ways through to get to the promised loot. The only game controls are clicking and dragging imps from the bottom bar onto the "board". Enemies will come relentlessly for 30 rounds.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#126Graphics3.94
#128Audio3.56
#147Overall3.68
#202Fun3.50
#282Mood3.33
#969Innovation2.50
#973Theme2.67
#1851Coolness32%

Comments

Split82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:59am

Doesn't work for me (web) - chrome, mac osx

snooze82 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:03am

love it! :)

Druid says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:08am

Good old tower defense concept... But really greatly done!

lief says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:17am

I don't know why this has no comments.

This is awesome... really great game. The theme maybe doesn't tie in that well.

Pixel art is nice, I cannot hear any sound.

neekobus says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 12:08pm

I love the imps ! Nice music.
Good "one touch" mecanics, but a bit annoying at a moment.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Pretty fun, nice art! Resources came a bit too easy in the start, and then got steamrolled by the grouped enemies.

GreatBigJerk says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:47pm

Pretty fun, you might want to tell people to turn off ad blockers though, the game wouldn't run until I turned mine off. I also needed to enable Flash on the page.

TheExGenesis says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:54pm

I love the level of polish you manage to put into this. Really well made little game!

rincewind_cz says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:13am

Wow, that was really fun! Nice pixel art graphics and great overall execution.. I've lacked some way how to remove my imps (other than let them die) from board to replace them with some other guys though :)

joe40001 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 3:48am

I like this a lot except for the bunch of times I click to add a guy and it just scrolls the screen, aside from that really well done fun little game.

Moosefly says ...
May 16, 2014 @ 11:40am

The Java version is unplayable due to the horrible controls. The web version seems to work somewhat OK, even though the controls still don't allow me to react fast enough.

I also had a lot of money, but nothing I could spend it on really, needs a moneysink in the form of stronger units.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

May 16, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Great interpetation of tower defense! I really like the graphics and the audio was really good! Theme is a bit meh, I understand it though. Keep going! (:

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]