Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

LogiFig

by reheated - 48 Hour Compo Entry

LogiFig is a browser-based paint program with music.

For spoilers, see the "Hints" link.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#49Innovation4.07
#62Audio3.77
#289Overall3.46
#505Mood3.04
#558Fun3.00
#799Humor2.11
#990Graphics2.50
#1237Theme1.83
#1409Coolness47%

Comments

Brian Corr says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:44am

This is really really good. It took me a while to figure out exactly what my goal is and how it works, but it's really super great.

It's really polished and also a lot of fun. It's funny that because it keeps looping it's like a distraction from actually solving the puzzle. Which somehow adds to it.

If I would change anything, it would be to make the goals clearer. Even if it's just a blurb on what the heck is going on. Also, I'd default to making the game bigger: it could be because my screen is very high res but the game is like a postage stamp for me. Also, it wasn't clear at first that the gates might look the same but behave differently. I'm cool with you asking me to experiment but you should let me know.

Overall this is really, super amazing. I'm excited to play more.

chobrah says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:39am

Wow, I'm glad I gave this game a chance. It took me a long time to work out what was going on, I definitely think some explanation of the game rules would help here.

This really is very fun and engaging though if you like tricky puzzles. Who would have thought electrical engineering could be fun..

The polish on this game is really great, beautiful job. Write some info for players on your LD page though or else you might lose a lot of people immediately because they have no idea what the flashing boxes mean and they are sick of drawing dicks on the screen :)

mutuware says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:34pm

I have no idea what I'm doing! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Figglewatts says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:47pm

It's not really clear what I'm supposed to be doing. Could you edit the notes to give a brief description?

reheated says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:01pm

Hi all, thanks for your comments. Yeah this game was underexplained. This evening I added a "Hints" link above, next to the link to the game, I hope it helps.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Really neat concept. I want more colors and space!

Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Once I understood what the flip was going on I really enjoyed this. It started to hurt my brain after a few levels though. Nicely made, solid game design and intersting concept.

SzRaPnEL says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:58pm

You must give this game a chance and it will become a challenging puzzle arcade game with unique gameplay!

deadarius says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:54am

This is just awesome. Probably the msot original idea I have seen here. cannot understand how is it related to theme though...

TeamFlare says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:04pm

Wow, the idea is really cool and creative. I needed some time to figure out what to do (thanks for the hint page^^). Very cool

Gaming_Ray says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:30pm

I have no clue what to do, don't understand what I'm doing and how it triggers the next level.
I just connected things, and it did things.

hbocao says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 11:54pm

Feels good to think from "I have no idea what I'm doing" to "I'm the master of logic", even though I didn't beat it. haha
Very nice puzzle! Port it to mobile, man! DO IT. The only thing that I missed it's the connection with the theme. (maybe circuits that lies under our eletronics?)

kunzbe says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Sweet logic game! i'm not the logic game guy, but I really liked your take on this genre.

Photon says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Aye. Having a technical background, I understand the idea, but the execution could have been better. A little too dizzying for my liking as is. Also, as others have said, a bit of explanation would be nice; I went into it thinking it was just some simple paint program.

607 says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 10:18am

Amazing concept. I guess I'm not smart enough for this, because I could not find them out. I solved levels 1 - 6, but that was by just trying every possibility, what of course is not how you should play a game like this. I do really like the music. It fits great, and it also doesn't feel repetitive to me. The graphics are perfect and just how they should be. The shakyness in the later levels confused me a little bit though. Really, great concept and execution, and maybe this is just a game for more technical people ;)

King_Mew says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 5:48pm

It took a while to figure out, but I managed to beat it! Fun and interesting concept.

SnoringFrog says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 4:14am

The idea seems like something I would like, but I'm terrible at it. I'm not new to the circuits and logic gates idea at all, but for some reason I just can't get make it work in this game lol. Nice work though.

In response to your comment on my game: I'd love to have more levels for it too. If homework hadn't robbed me of so much of my time to work, I probably would have tried to make the game a bit longer.

May 6, 2014 @ 4:11pm

ohh, neat :)

hnjslater says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 12:08pm

Wow Awesome! Took me a while to work out what was going on but that's the fun of LUDUM DARE!

Adrian says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 4:24pm

So, it's very complicated to understand what's happening indeed, and thankfully you added a hint page. The music I found a bit repetitive, but the gameplay is very nice.

How does it relate to the theme, however, I wonder. :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]