Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fullmoon

by kogyblack - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Having none good ideas on this theme, I decided to create a werewolf game (beneath your skin lives a monster.. no?)
So, after some time working on it I saw no clear objective nor good gameplay. But I finished it yet.
Glad to see great games done already, and glad to spend some time drawing stuff (usually I just program).
Cya

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#772Fun2.77
#833Graphics2.73
#834Audio2.20
#849Humor2.00
#1049Mood2.38
#1079Overall2.59
#1175Innovation2.08
#1201Theme2.00
#1460Coolness46%

Comments

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:10am

Nice one but like you said I think theme is not fiting very good. But anyway its fun :)

João Kucera says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 4:53am

It's fun to play

Artless says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:17am

Your audio and graphics are great. I actually don't think you are that far off of the theme by using a werewolf.

Beneath the surface is a human!

yo_milo says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 5:31am

I think this is a great game... I loved the friendly fire... more that trying to get home, I always tried everyone to kill each other in the middle of the confusion...

If I were to add scores here, that's where I would add them...

MunkeeBacon says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:59pm

It matched the theme pretty well if you think about it, under the surface lies a monster. Nice one there. Other then that the game seems a little bit short.

CluelessGames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:53pm

Good concept but it is short.

blahoink says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:12am

i don't really see the objective here but still a fun game

javifugitivo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:38am

The objective is Survive! Really fun.. ;)

whalebot says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 3:33am

Not too shabby. I agree with your interpretation of the theme. It works :)

bombjack says ...
May 7, 2014 @ 10:06am

very fun

gre says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 1:31pm

Cool graphics. Quite cool game but mecanism a bit unfinished.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]