Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Raged Milling

by ShadowBrain - Jam Entry

Couldn't think of a name so I looked up anagrams of "Drilling Game". Controls are just WSAD or arrow keys or a controller!
Enjoy! :D
I put in mobile controls because it kind of felt like a mobile game to me, I might add in some Google play leaderboards and stuff later and put it on google play for free.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#154Humor(Jam)3.19
#252Fun(Jam)3.21
#256Theme(Jam)3.39
#326Innovation(Jam)3.10
#368Overall(Jam)3.21
#487Mood(Jam)2.86
#537Audio(Jam)2.59
#551Graphics(Jam)2.88

Comments

gwa says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:06am

Cool Game I just dont realy got than the controls are changing.

GagaPete says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:36am

I've played on Android and had fun. Good work.
At first I had no idea about what to do, a help screen on the first start would be helpful.

ShadowBrain says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:24am

@gwa Yeah it may seem like the controls are changing all the time, it makes more sense of you use a controller, keyboard does feel a bit weird.
@GagaPete Thanks for playing! Glad you had fun. Yeah I might add in a quick help screen at the start. Thanks!

Yozz says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:32am

Good game.

Druid says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 9:38am

I really love those worm games :D This one is really good, bud needs some bonuses or something like that.

Larzan says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Nice, a lot of fun to play, like the Dunishlike quality of it :) Thumbs up.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Ha, this is lovely. Smashing people is fun! ;P

omgnoseat says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:39pm

Pretty awesome, good job. I wish there was more reason to go underground though.

dertom says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:03pm

The first android game I played this ld and I wasn't disaapointed. I loved to dig through the earth and to shoot grabing some innocent people.
Not sure why they had to fight me with tanks? People fight what they don't understand. :D I loved that you can still play when you lost some segments.
Very good job!!!

ShadowBrain says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Thanks for all the positive comments guys, I'm going to refine this game further and release it on android, ouya and Gamestick in about a month or two after I polish it further. :D

timtipgames says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Controls feel very good, the gameplay could see a bit more variety and somehow increasing difficulty. Good job for your second LD game!

Dreii says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 9:41pm

Reminds me quite allot of a game I played a while ago on IOS where you where a worm monster eating people lol, even had tanks and parachutes just like it. But it was fun! the controls where a bit odd though I could kinda hover along the ground smashing people.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]