Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Catt Digga Demo

by magicdweedoo - Jam Entry

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT
demo version = unfinished
demo version = tons of changes to be made
demo version = no controls shown in game
demo version = no sfx

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT
move = arrows/wasd
jump = up/w/z
origami powers = x
change origami = c

PLEASE READ IMPORTANT
by silbinary wolf/magicdweedoo/hett frith
demo version released 28/04/14
http://silbinarywolf.com
http://magicdweedoo.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#216Fun(Jam)3.26
#242Humor(Jam)2.90
#258Overall(Jam)3.38
#369Audio(Jam)3.08
#373Mood(Jam)3.06
#494Graphics(Jam)3.05
#568Innovation(Jam)2.59
#596Theme(Jam)2.65

Comments

zinfandel says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:42pm

Very nice! Good job having such a complete and interesting game.
The controls feel very slippery, which makes the game pretty hard. But overall I like it, and the origami powers. Although the second power doesn't seem to be doing anything?

moonmagic says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:28am

Glorious, the many trial of Cat and thinking about Not Quite Successful Cat and also Impatient Cat all the time thanks to Cat Remnants. All of my favorite friends: bug, ankh, colors.

LPGhatguy says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 4:55am

A ton of fun! The controls are slippery, but the oragami powers were a fun touch.

ChuiGum says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:09am

Awesome job! Love the graphics, music, and game. Overall, this is great :D

JokerDen says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:06am

It'svery sad that titlescreen is better than whole game. But it's very interesting hardcore gameplay. Love it!

petey123567 says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 6:28am

Nice, I like the little bone piles after I die.

stephan_h says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:18am

This had an old school feeling to it like many games try and few succeed. Perhaps the mix of gameplay, stones graphics in the background and music, that has character but stays in the background.
The movement was very slow and had too much drag. Jumping felt better.

TheDreik says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:46am

So hardcore, but so fun, like that game about knights praising the sun. Music is simple, but somehow I'm very enjoyed from it. Ragequit at some moment after -nth death, but return to play it later for sure.

Fox_in_sox says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:23am

The game seems pretty extensive to me, but I just can't get used to the controls.:/ The idea of origami powers is pretty funny tho, nice game.:)

VividReality says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:30pm

Fun game :)

lajos says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Awesome job! Hard, but rewarding. I wish the game had sound fx instead of the background music.

Kwrky says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:36pm

I get errors from the archive I download. Anyone else see them?

mrhill says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 2:45pm

Camera scrolls too slowly when you go down, otherwise a fun albeit frustrating game. Also what does the second power do?

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 2:20am

Cool game! The cat is very cute. :)

May 1, 2014 @ 1:50pm

I though you're gonna use rpg maker :v
The game control is a bit sensitive which add some dificulty to the game. Nice game. :)

magicdweedoo says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:10am

we used rpg maker to make the map and place objects

danialhyatt says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 1:50am

I like this alot! Makes me actually feel like a cat.. Cool music and graphics! Good work

teambrookvale says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:42pm

Haha fun game! Loved it

xdegtyarev says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Funny game :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]