Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Underground Relic Quest

by nickusername1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Play button may take a second to appear.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#507Audio2.85
#641Fun2.93
#670Theme3.14
#782Humor2.13
#961Overall2.75
#1063Mood2.36
#1098Graphics2.28
#1168Innovation2.11

Comments

Elforama says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:26am

Simple but nice.

Move127 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Fun, simple game. Would be nice if there was something other than the little ghosts that could hurt you. As it is now, it is quite easy.

jcvsmc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 7:30pm

this is fun! I died on the 3rd level though ouch >_<

Apr 28, 2014 @ 10:10pm

Super fun, love the 8-bit soundtrack and the pixel art. Overall an awesome game!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:17pm

Cute. I didn't realize that the yellow box in the top right corner was a counter though. I tried collecting it. I figured it out quick enough though.

CodeNMore says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:17pm

I wish the UI could be a bit better, but this game was actually challenging and fun (until it glitched out...) nice job for level 1 anyways! it fit the theme!

Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:22pm

I had a lot of trouble going around corners. You're game has made me the angriest so far out of all these games. Nice job.

blockbot says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Game won! I just wanted the circle so badly. I like the overworld, underworld thing going on. I hope you make this into something more.

oobie says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:39am

Nice simple game! Theme works well with it.

Tardowyn says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:49am

Very nice job! Good music!

May 2, 2014 @ 5:47am

Simple, but fun! Good work.

May 3, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Really Cool! Simple but fun, that's all about.

minibutmany says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Nice and very fun. I liked the music composition, but I wasn't really a fan of the MIDI-ish sounding instruments.

ThingoStudios says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 5:14pm

It's not obvious that collision with ghosts kills you, because it looks like you have enough space to slide fast them.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]