Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Surflight

by iiechapman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Stay "Beneath the surface" in Surflight!

You command a special underwater ship that navigates inside a slipstream tunnel, however if you run outside of the slipstream or hit an obstacle you are doomed!

Have fun!

Windows Version and video coming soon!!!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#408Fun3.19
#447Audio2.93
#504Graphics3.24
#564Overall3.18
#823Theme2.94
#973Mood2.50
#1005Innovation2.44
#1895Coolness28%

Comments

Reinkout says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Hey, i was gonna give it a shot but there seems to be some problem with the dropbox? Gives a Page not found. :( Graphics look nice and vibrant tho.

iiechapman says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Oh no! I will fix that right now!

TeamFlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Please windows version :)

Tomski says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 7:52pm

nice little game

cirolve says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:26pm

Great audio, nice aesthetics, looks cool!

StudioWolfox says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 8:29pm

Windows version would be nice! I now rated based on your video :)

jhrrsn says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Fun game! The thumping soundtrack was great too, good job!

Konrad Zegis says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Looks great. Please make windows version available :)

spotco says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Fun game, especially when it gets faster. Mac OS X only is a good way to not get people to play your game though...

wschorn says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 12:28pm

solid gfx. so fast gameplay!

jaxonf92 says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 10:55am

Great game. Love the music and the fast pace

May 18, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Awesome Graphics, Looks pro! :D Great Job! :D -Mallot1 GameGrape Corporation: www.codingrevolution.blogspot.com

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]