Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Beneath

by FelipeTavares - 48 Hour Compo Entry

After a nuclear war, men live beneath the surface... and when things can't get worse... they get worse.

* Fix 01
+ Collision problem with entering places
+ Not possible to go back in some levels

Have fun, and take the time to write a little review if you can!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2022Coolness20%

Comments

cr2crstudios says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:35am

Do I see some bullets doing negative damage? :D

FelipeTavares says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Yep! It is one of the core mechanics of the game! Do as much negative damage as you can to get more money!

miwuc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:12pm

Very impressive for 48 hours! Entering places seems a bit buggy though (it's hard to know when you're on the right spot).

FelipeTavares says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 1:09am

Yeah.. it is a little buggy. I'll release a fix very soon ;)

ninjascript says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 1:05pm

couldn't figure out how to jump up the second tier of platforms in the alien cube, but I like the idea of the weapon upgrades.

ThingoStudios says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 2:39am

I'm not quite sure how just making contact with an alien wrecks my ship and makes me start over, but it's a pretty cool and atmospheric game.

Hyoga-3D says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 2:13am

Nice game and cool graphics too, but may it could have a option to skip tutorial, so the player didn't need to see it all over again.

dartsdev says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 7:31am

A little buggy but nice game overall

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]