Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Get High.

by dbro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My third Ludum Dare, and the first one I think I succeeded in.

Controls: Spacebar to jump (rapidly. no really, you have to hit space really fast)

Post your high scores and critiques in the comments!

Programming, Art, Design, and Music by [segv] (aka draven stedman)

I hope you like the game. It's not very good, but such is how games are when they're made in 3 hours by one tired motherfucker.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2090Coolness14%

Comments

PineappleLime says ...
Apr 26, 2014 @ 5:06am

You have 48 hours, work on it you spamming bastard!

VDZ says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:32pm

As you said, it's not very good. You press space to make two numbers go up, and that's it. It says 'press space to jump', but there is no jumping whatsoever going on. There's not even an increasing difficulty; you always have the same amount of time to pres space. This game is lacking in any kind or form of fun.

RobotParking says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 7:00pm

GET HIGH

Neonlare says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:41am

Not exactly a great game. Like what VDZ said, it's a bit of a mash-a-thon.

DarknessFades says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 12:41pm

I didnt enjoyed that idea, also I see here a bit unfinished project :P Btw. I dont get why it has 40 MB of content. But honesly i love music :3

conno1234 says ...
May 8, 2014 @ 5:58pm

Not really what I thought it was going to be

dartsdev says ...
May 13, 2014 @ 7:25am

well someone was high. simple game, needs more tho

May 18, 2014 @ 3:53pm

WELL I LOVE IT! Great job! :) -Mallot1 www.codingrevolution.blogspot.com

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]