Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Animal Party

by hirsch - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Please do not rate because of
Puffy Penguin!

(Made in five minutes)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2196Coolness0%

Comments

Rahazan says ...
Apr 27, 2014 @ 3:59pm

Platypus

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 4:46am

Not sure what your comment means, can't play any of the three web links due missing plugin, but Chrome can't find it to install.... Windows 7 if that helps debug.

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Star-nosed Mole.

Kerdelos says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 12:08pm

Sea cucumber.

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 7:23pm

the gameplay is solid enough, but you need to work on the graphics. Explosion wallabee didn't seem to fit in with the rest of the characters.

SzRaPnEL says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 10:32am

I can't launch the game!

mrexcessive says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Hi. Cool meta-game you ol Honeybadger.

Moosefly says ...
May 15, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Now no one can say that games are not art! Also... Mockingbird.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

TobiasW says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 9:31pm

My favourite animal in the game was the lesser mouse-deer. Seriously, not enough games feature one!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]