Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Earth Fall

by jayitinc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Description:
Fall through the earth dodging red blocks.

Instructions:
Use the mouse to move the player and dodge the red squares.

Used To Develop:
-Unity 3D
-C# (Scripting)
-Paint.NET
-Photoshop

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#497Theme3.33
#724Fun2.84
#788Overall2.94
#995Humor1.76
#1049Mood2.38
#1070Innovation2.32
#1159Graphics2.13

Comments

atombrot says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:55am

Nice idaa for the theme. The game is simple, but fun. Just when I thought it started to get boring, the shooting dots came into play ande made everything a lot trickier.

FileCorrupted says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 2:58am

It was OK but way to easy, and got really boring really fast

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:02am

I agree with atombot... great pacing on that, I was about to quit when the moving dots came in and brought me back in :) It has simple gameplay but a lot of polish, great job!

Move127 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 3:53am

Pretty fun and gets difficult the longer your last.

Afal says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 5:52pm

I like the simplicity in in this :)

jayitinc says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:30pm

Yeah now that I look back on it, I should have added the level 10 surprise earlier.

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:31pm

good speed and control, nice work!

quantumpotato says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:32pm

I like it. When do the moving dots come in? I got to level7. I think it should go faster, faster.

borrismoose says ...
Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:33pm

Good job at getting levels / difficulty increase / medals into the game, its a simple time waster but those little extras give it more intrigue.

Apr 28, 2014 @ 11:37pm

Very nice! It was fun but simple at the same time. Great work!

jellyfishlion says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:23pm

A very simple yet fun game. :) Good job!

Bashosha says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 8:39pm

I love it =D

Figglewatts says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 9:29am

Game idea is pretty simple, but fun to play at first. It got dull quite quickly though, maybe introduce new mechanics quite quickly?

mrexcessive says ...
May 4, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Hi. Was going to post saying not hard enough and maybe need to target player's position a bit more, then reached Silver/level 10 and things changed! Maybe could escalate a bit more quickly though. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]