Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend — Theme: Beneath the Surface

Event Links: [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gun Wo IIIIIII

by vigrid - Jam Entry

The game isn't finished (you don't say...)

WASD to move / dig walls / attack. Scroll mouse wheel to zoom in or zoom out.

Your goal is to kill all the enemies.

We're hoping that it at least can make you laugh ;)

There's a price we paid when doing this game - Mloteczka's Twitch account has been perma-banned for... God knows what, probably cartoon nudity. We're hoping you won't get as offended as Twitch admins.

CREDITS:

Mloteczka - Graphics, Sound
Riff - Support Graphics, Sound
Vigrid - Code, Sound, Arrow graphics ;)

Sound contributions from our friends watching our livestream:
- Grubcio23
- Pepeb4
- THEMosercesxD
- Mikaiya

Special thanks to C2v4 for mental support with coding and complaining on the live stream chat that I (Vigrid) can't code.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#50Humor(Jam)3.75
#316Theme(Jam)3.27
#388Fun(Jam)2.97
#388Graphics(Jam)3.35
#427Mood(Jam)2.97
#435Overall(Jam)3.11
#519Innovation(Jam)2.68
#524Audio(Jam)2.65

Comments

Apr 29, 2014 @ 12:47am

hahahah Love the character creations screen XD
Ont op of the humor this game is also very fun, the grid based moment was a nice touch and I love the block breaking.
10/10

Apr 29, 2014 @ 5:30pm

This is pretty funny. I like being able to dig indefinitely. And being nude. Nice job!

zeal says ...
Apr 29, 2014 @ 9:36pm

Really fun game, very cool exploration mechanics. One of my favs so far.

Apr 30, 2014 @ 1:01am

Character customization :D nice one ;)

cavf88 says ...
Apr 30, 2014 @ 10:14pm

I like this game is very fun to play. I wish I could see the characters more closer while excavating. Maybe put the camera closer and also put a map on the right bottom corner? Good job!

Moosefly says ...
May 1, 2014 @ 3:19pm

For some reason I don't know how to play turn based grid games at all. Didn't manage to beat it even after three tries. Lovely character creation. And I felt like I was indeed beneath the surface :P.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

XenosNS says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Very humours and liked the searching mechanic

hanoth says ...
May 3, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Character creation was excellent!

AlbertoSM says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:09am

Nice customization features (I dressed as a trekkie with a light saber, trololol!), it's kind of confusing since there wasn't much explanation of what was going on, your objective, etc (inside the game, that is), and that there's little to nothing in the HUD, didn't know how much HP I had left or anything....but it's a cool experiment :)

PapyGaragos says ...
May 5, 2014 @ 11:53am

I laught at the "sigourney" hair cut :)

Rick Hoppmann says ...
May 6, 2014 @ 9:53am

Cool! I really like the character creation feature!
Gameplay wise I'm missing some sort of tactics, besides digging a hole in the wall so only one enemy can attack you at once. Ranged attacks, several weapons and potions would have been great.
Also hearing the enemies grunt when they are near, would have made exploring much better.

I really like graphics and sound of this and a rogue like works always!

May 9, 2014 @ 7:52am

nice Game I like light effect I wish if there was power up HP

ThingoStudios says ...
May 10, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Pretty cool dungeon crawler with tons of nudity. Not sure if Cowardice does anything, though.

elefantopia says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 12:49am

The character customization was indeed funny... too bad Mloteczka's Twitch account has been banned :( Fun to dig and explore, but maybe a mini-map would be helpful (to see where you've been). Hope you will get a chance to finish the game as you envisioned it.

CommanderJ says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 12:59am

very fun. love the character customization. But I don't understand why I can sometimes see far and sometimes not. It seemed like most of the time I could go into the next box whether it was black or not and then it would change how much I could see. But still, really good job.

wschorn says ...
May 19, 2014 @ 2:03am

Character customization Character customization Character customization :D

otherwise i couldn't find all the monsters :<

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]