December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Reaccion 28

by Paco - Jam Entry

Greetings!
Thanks for taking a look at my game.
I'ts my first first Ludum Dare Game, also my first puzzle game. I think i found some interesting mechanics, but i'm not very experienced on level design, so, it might get a little dull sometimes, but I hope you can enjoy the game anyway.

It's played only with the mouse (or tap if touchscreen),
in each level You Only Get One Click.
I had this idea to make it one click at all, so you couldn't even retry levels/the game, but... I was afraid frustration might overcome the interest on the game (it's not awsome), so for the Jam, I leave it be.

Well, i hope you like it, please leave comments,
Paco

PD: sorry for the grammar.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#64Theme(Jam)3.55
#86Innovation(Jam)3.41
#147Overall(Jam)3.37
#177Fun(Jam)3.13
#402Mood(Jam)2.52
#482Audio(Jam)1.13
#496Graphics(Jam)2.16

Comments

xrm0 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:48am

Nice game

madmiki says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:49pm

'I had this idea to make it one click at all, so you couldn't even retry levels/the game'
...
What's your problem?????????
XD

psychonull says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:45pm

I really liked the mechanics for the puzzles! I bet that level design was challenging.

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Great level design! loved this game :)

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Good use of the theme here for a pretty cool puzzle game. Nice stuff!

havana24 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Cool puzzle game with unique gameplay! :)

OddballDave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:38pm

This is great fun. You combined the simple mechanics well to create engaging puzzles. Well done.

Katamori says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:30am

As you tried my game, I'm gonna do the same!

Let's be honest, this puzzle concept is surprisingly great! I can see that explaining its working method in English was a little bit hard for you, but fortunately, it's easy to understand.

Graphics are minimal, but perfectly enough for this thing.

Overall: 3/5
INnovation: 5/5
Fun: 4/5
Theme: 3/5
Graphics: 2/5 (not good overall, sorry)
Audio: N/A (let's be fair: I assue you didn't want to add them)
Humor: N/A (same)
Mood: N/A (same)

Katamori says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:39am

Okay, after finishing it, I must fix Fun into 5/5, it has really lot of maps!

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:32pm

I like the way you deal with the theme.

skysthelimit says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Great use of theme. Puzzles were about the right difficulty level.

Fervir says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:22pm

I really do believe that this can become a full game.
Great puzzles, very good game mechanics.
You can go far with this game.
Great job!

Lyje says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Great mechanic! Gets very hard very fast though!

Xanjos says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Really nice gameplay mechanics and the level design was absolutely clever.

Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Great puzzle game! You really managed to get a ton of features that affected the mechanics in there for such a short development time!

zatyka says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:43am

I really liked watching the pieces flipping around. It felt like a rube goldberg machine. The difficulty felt inconsistent. Well thought out levels, but there were some that I could only solve with trial and error... maybe my brain just couldn't process so many moves ahead.

MadcoreTom says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:37am

Great puzzle game. I played it to the end!

Dec 28, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Really great game. My favorite so far.

philhassey says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Pretty neat, it was fun watching the mirrors flip.

jimmypaulin says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Good difficulty curve, enjoyable puzzling! Like the presentation and the concept. Hit a bug whereby the ball would lounch every time I hit restart though which broke it

Xaychru04 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:00pm

I like the mechanic of spinning walls, the level design was nice and challenging. Good job! ;)

Peni6 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:14am

Very clever mechanic

kirbytails7 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:32am

I'm impressed by the amount of content here. Not too hard, and also very fun to just watch. Well done!

cesisco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Nice puzzle game, very well implemented idea!(and 1 more game made with C2)Good work!

Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Very nice concept. Maybe too easy, cause soon trying is faster than thinking. But i liked it, graphics are ok.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]