December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Treasure Box Box

by triplefox - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#62Innovation(Jam)3.50
#506Mood(Jam)1.60
#516Overall(Jam)2.25
#532Fun(Jam)1.75
#541Theme(Jam)1.58
#546Graphics(Jam)1.39
#998Coolness48%

Comments

Defr├Ąg says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:44am

Would be nice if you had some sort of rating/submit system for user created levels.

Maybe consider making a subreddit for this

poland3 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:46am

no offence i have just made a game i dont want to play a game where i have to make another game

bluemanshoe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:12am

Not my cup of tea.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:18am

Innovative concept, It has its audience but its not for me. Good work tho, congrats!

Lacutis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:16am

Nice idea. I agree with Defrag in that it would be nice if there where user created levels or if as people edited and changed the cards that everyone could see the result.

Good idea, keep it up!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:43am

Interesting, but I'm not sure I get it.

loxo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Great idea and I really enjoyed "playing" your game. It was very inspirational to me. I think the already suggested sharing of content, e.g. user generated levels or a collaboration platform is a good idea.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:44am

Interesting, but as the others have said, it is kind of boring as it is. If there were a gallery of user submitted levels to choose from (and to contribute to) it would be awesome.

madlee says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:21am

An interesting concept, but I couldn't really figure out how use it. i just moved some boxes around for a while, basically. Perhaps I'm missing something...

neekobus says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:37am

GOOD : I really like the idea ! Make your own game if you want to play :)
BAD : I think the editor may be much simpler (source ? temp cards ?).
And where is the theme ?
IDEA : In the beginning, I believed that we all share the same blocks (You only got one game, for all).
Overall : I like the experiment.

nSun says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:49am

I don't understand how making connexion between boxes, or test the game.
This is a great tool, but I do not think we can call it a game While I appreciate to discover, in the context of the competition is a little too off-topic.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:16am

o....k.....

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:05am

Well! I think this is a future of gamedev! In here! In 2014 ))
But, I was confuesd.

sandbaydev says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 8:34pm

This was an interesting idea, so points for innovation... but like others, I think I would like something like this if there were something like robot programming rather than game programming involved. :)

Anyhow. Interesting idea.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]