December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Character/One Song - Samuel Pantoja & Annybell Villarroel

by Anny - Jam Entry

A love story, music and puzzles! Currently, you only get one level, but we plan to do more :D

The notes must be pressed slowly, one by one; and you can restart with R.

This is our first ever Ludum Dare, it was a great experience! Hope you like it

------------------------------------------
Contact:

Samuel Pantoja:
facebook.com/re-inventionV
www.re-inventiongame.com

Anny:
www.silver-studios.com.ve
@Annyv2

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1639Coolness17%

Comments

Jan Marcano says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Me gusta el concepto que se ingeniaron :) le hace falta un poco mas de refinamiento, pero lo que llevan esta bastante bien. Las instrucciones aparecen por muy poco tiempo y no da tiempo de memorizarse tantas teclas; ponganle una confirmacion en las instrucciones antes de empezar a jugar.

El arte esta bueno, pero los personajes se ven fuera de lugar.

Un bug que consegui es que no me ocurrio como hacer el acorde en Do y decidi lanzarme al agua a ver que pasaba xD deberia sacarte del agua cuando caigas.

Ánimo! Quiero ver este juego expandido y mejorado mucho mas :)

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:19am

fantastic art and sound however the game is very buggy. fell in the water and yet the game would still continue as if i was still there.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:22am

I liked the art and the music but you have to polish more the gameplay, it's pretty hard to follow the instructions. Good job and keep practising in jams.

P.D.: It's a ludum dare rule to update the source(in your case the capx file, since you are using construct). We also used construct to make our game, check it out!

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:42am

Nice game with an interesting mechanic. Remembered a little Loom. Amazing graphics and generative music.

Anny says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:05pm

We are working on fixing the bugs :D thank you so much for your comments!

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:31am

Poetic and beautiful images.
Kinda reminds me of Braid.

occash says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:35am

beautiful graphics but after I fell into the water, the movement continued, but I could not see the hero

Diptoman says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:32pm

The keys for note and the sfx combinations they created was strangely intriguing, combined with the collage style graphics, so thumbs up for that. As the others said, this needed to be something more complete. But great effort.
And lol, you only get one level. That's a nice use of the theme xD

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:33am

Great art design on this. I'm really intrigued by this concept and hope you take the time to polish the gameplay and make everything clearer for the player. It definitely felt confusing the first several times I tried to play, but once I slowed down the note presses everything worked out well for me. Definitely a good first-time entry to Ludum Dare. Good work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]