December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Look

by colonelpanic - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only get one look at the maze before you must solve it without touching the walls.

Make sure you have the Unity Web Player plugin!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#263Theme3.30
#455Innovation2.97
#676Overall2.79
#762Humor1.55
#765Fun2.45
#894Graphics2.06
#896Mood2.00
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

minibutmany says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:23am

Very nice! Fun and challenging. I wish there were more levels though...

MrBlade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:42am

Nice work! Graphics are very nice, gameplay was quite simple and easy to grasp. I would have like some sounds, and some improvement on the UI. I don't know if "GO!" ever disappears from the screen, but the first few times I waited for it to, it should say "GO!" for one second then go a white screen so you can tell where you are going. Interesting concept! Keep it up!

tyty5949 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:56am

Very fun! Its one of those games where I could sit down and just keep playing until I master everything, kind of like the hardest game ever. I played 20 times and only won once. If only there were more levels so I could be entertained for longer.

lachy_xe says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:37am

A lot of fun, took me around 5 tries to win one. Like MrBlade said, would be nice if the 'GO!' disappeared.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41am

Very fun and challenging, More levels and also music would be cool.

alexgator says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:35am

Awesome! Very challenging.

Dynad says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:57am

Very challenging game, but only a few shapes.. I really wanted to do more of them with crazy mode shapes xD

notajetski says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:18am

excellent placement of the buttons. freakin' hard the first couple times. got it with ~5 secs. nice!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:53am

Surprisingly challenging, love the graphic style.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:15am

It seemed too hard at first without reference points, but I got the hang of it. Quick and fun!

crockid5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:01am

Too hard. Didn't enjoy myself. If the big "Go!" didn't persist, it would have been a bit easier.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Really good visual design, really liked it. Surprisingly fun game too! The mazes are pulled from a pool of pre-made ones, right? Could have given it more longetivity by making them randomized.

weazen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Nice job with the theme. Really hard! Especially with a trackpad.

Fadobo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Really hard, but immensely satisfying to succeed in.

skarab says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Yes, the big "Go!" is really hurting ;) nice game!

GameRespect says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Simple and yet you got me saying "darn" when I hit the wall when nearing the end of the maze. Good job mate! :)

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Very innovative but equally frustrating.

acehk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:41pm

I like the idea but would have preferred it if it let you finish the level and then maybe had a penalty at the end for how far/often you went out of bounds and passed or failed you based on that.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Interesting concept. I'd like to see some level progression though.

IHateATMFees says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Very challenging! laughed when I was scolded for jumping the gun

MyFrosch says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Too hard. But cooler approach.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Punishingly difficult but addictive.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Very hard... very... very... hard... XD I liked how the levels were sort of random, so I didnt have to redo the same level over and over :P I included it in my Ludum Dare 28 video compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/sSLhI-W0qCg

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:52am

Really fun, wish it had a few more levels....

stenol says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Hard but very funny !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]