December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

THE DOOR

by Andreas Brandt - Jam Entry

Team:
Guillermo Pacheco
Andreas Brandt

This is our first HTML5 game, I started developing in HTML5 two weeks ago, and Guillermo start friday night.

Just HTML5 and Javascript, no libraries.

Rules:
1. Go to the door taking all the selected color coins.
2. Other color coins kill you.
3. The door kill you if you don't have all the selected color coins.

Edit: Controls: Space-Bar to jump and right and left arrows to move.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#158Humor(Jam)2.85
#395Fun(Jam)2.52
#413Audio(Jam)2.18
#438Theme(Jam)2.25
#449Innovation(Jam)2.32
#455Mood(Jam)2.29
#485Graphics(Jam)2.27
#511Overall(Jam)2.30

Comments

Conflei says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:22am

Jajajajaja "no libraries", podías poner los controles tambien pues xD

galceran2000 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:01pm

viva el jueguito

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:24pm

This game is hard !
And that background xD

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:11pm

buen punto ya puse los controles.

Jan Marcano says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Wtf con esa cara?! Hahaha está bastante dificil, no lo logré pasar. El unico inconveniente que vi es que la plataforma de cubos verdes no se mueve contigo mientras estas sobre ella

DallOner says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:10pm

jaja esas caras xD esta jodido, lo que me parece chimbo es la plataforma que se desplaza no se desplaza contigo! me mate como unas 1000 veces hasta pasarlo.

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:36am

10/10

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:28pm

The colour thing was a little confusing - as the killing floors were also red, the moving platforms green etc.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:40am

HAAAAAAARDD!!! Too much fun the background, remember's me Esqueleto from "Nacho Libre"

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:40am

HAAAAAAARDD!!! Too much fun the background, remembers me Esqueleto from "Nacho Libre"

tobbez says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 1:27am

The colorthing didn't really make any difference there was no coin that was positioned in a particularly difficult place to reach. With this kind of take on the theme you need to design the level so that it make a difference.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 1:58am

Dude in the background was pretty distracting. Still, this is a pretty good game and I liked how the coin colours are all sort of randomly generated.

SamH says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Can’t say I like the flashing background or the looks in general, but the level design is okay. Would have liked a few more levels, though.

psc1997 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 7:33am

Haha this background xd (+1 for humor; -1 for game)
Game is hard, little challenging. It's good ;)
Good for random coins colors. But... Sorry, I dislike graphics and background... In my mind background isn't for "serious" game...
This is my opinion, and You can don't agree it. No problem ;)

xrm0 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:35pm

The flashing backgorund was rather distracting.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 7:38pm

The background was pretty fun but also distracting. Very challenging! Great job!

thebrainfuse says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 7:55pm

deceptively simple level design... had a hard time figuring out that you have to move with the platform, and that blue wont kill you... and good job distracting people with the ever-changing background!

philhassey says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 5:51pm

This is hard! Nice background though :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]