December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Live 1e+32nce

by JordanFitz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You Only Live 1e+32nce is a dungeon crawler type game where you go through and defeat different beasts in each room. You only get one heart, and only one enemy per room.

External resources used:
jQuery: http://jquery.com/
Mincraftia font: http://www.dafont.com/minecraftia.font

Source code: https://github.com/JordanFitz/ld28

Information:
Raw HTML5 canvas, GIMP image editor, Sublime Text 2 for code, testing browser: Firefox

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

Static_boy123 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Very fun, can confirm works in Chrome will play more after done with my game.

dcolgan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:18am

Yay Jordan Fitz! I am impressed by your raw canvasing. Can you actually beat the 50 guy?

ajfischer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:37am

I BEAT YOUR GAME! :D http://i.imgur.com/TPoc6zO.png

Not bad! Could easily add a lot and do some abilities and stuff!

lightsoda says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:28am

Not sure why I'm getting hit most of the time.

GagaPete says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Music is nice but doesn't loop well. The gameplay is kinda dull, since you only can smash one button but it's a fine start. :)

sanojian says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 12:00pm

My finger got too sore fighting the black blob guy. Was he the last one? I lost patience and charged at him.

oxysoft says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 7:10pm

it's crap

oxysoft says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 7:11pm

ur a noob

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]