December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wishing Well

by denvil - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Wishing Wells give you one wish for one coin. This time you only have one coin left. How deep will your coin drop?

Wishing Well is infinite dropper game for 48 combo.

Software used:
* Unity
Graphics:
* Inkscape
* Gimp
Generic text editor:
* Sublime Text 2
Sound:
* Bfxr
Music
* cgMusic (had to have some kind of music)


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#59Fun3.68
#96Audio3.45
#138Overall3.55
#142Graphics3.76
#169Mood3.33
#264Humor2.88
#347Theme3.15
#356Innovation3.11

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17am

This is a well polished entry. The sound and music blend together well and the camera behaviour is really well done. The game is much nicer than the intro graphics.

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17am

Pretty cool, it's got a story n everything, and was fun to play. I played a few times.

canary40 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:18am

such a creative spin on a the 'go as far as you can' genre!

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21am

Cool starting comic panel scroller. Neat idea and a simple execution.

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21am

This game is surprinsigly awesome ! I really liked ! Very strong entry !

Bogden says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:51am

Nice story, fun to play. The "only one try" thing feels like kind of a cop out for the theme though :P

Managore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:12am

Good idea for a game. The action-cam is great!

RhysD says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:31am

Fun to play! The sounds of the coin hitting are nice, and the movement was very fun to control. I wasn't really sure how you got game over, but I played it a few times :)

Piat says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:36am

Wow, amazing, and really very fun. The difficulty might be a little high at the start (a few less blocks so people can get a feel) and the parallax with the zooming in and out got me a little dizzy but after that, so good. Bravo.

jmcrafty says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:59am

Really fun and addictive. Great idea, you should develop this on mobile devices and charge a buck :)

CustomPhase says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:33am

Despite the fact that it is a really simple concept, it works really well! The only thing i would add is some ranadom powerups/obstacles other than just blocks. And i didnt like the camera motion too much.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Very good execution. Unfortunately it gets repetitive fast :)

Switchbreak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:39am

Really fun! My high score was 6900. The controls were a bit frustrating, and the music wasn't really right - also I wish it didn't send you all the way back to the intro every time you lose. But still, great entry!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Nice audio and music! :)

ratboy2713 says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 4:53pm

I loved the comic and the graphics were great and the coin cam was funny. All and all a really great entry.

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:44pm

Very nice concept :)
The graphics are nice and the music is quite fitting.
Good work!

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:47pm

The intro comic was a good addition and the game its self was good.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]