December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Funigtor versus PackSciences : The Pic Pac D'Oh

by PackSciences - Jam Entry

Made in 3 hours with a basis from the Tic Tac Toe Tutorial from GMS.
'Jim Tonic' from LPChip
Made with GMS: Professional with the learning GML by LeD.
The main character is Funigtor that shall defeat the villain PackSciences : To Only Get One Victory at Tic Tac Toe.
Hope you'll enjoy it.
I know it has bad graphics.

Version 1.03

Added Exit Button to fix Ending Bugs.
Set Sound to Mono.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#440Humor(Jam)1.50
#441Audio(Jam)1.90
#508Mood(Jam)1.41
#520Graphics(Jam)1.91
#521Fun(Jam)1.88
#542Theme(Jam)1.50
#548Overall(Jam)1.78
#549Innovation(Jam)1.23
#965Coolness49%

Comments

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:31pm

This is indeed Tic Tac Toe. I recently made a tic tac toe game myself so I know how tricky making the AI can be. Grats on this man!

mutilator says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:36pm

what can i say.. tic tac toe

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Rawr! So many game maker projects! They don't port to mac and it makes me sad </3

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Tic tac toe it's ok for first time. Try harder on next compo. Dig in pure code )

Shigor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Next time, please DON'T distribute games as installer.

BTW you could have invested a bit more time rather then just use tutorial for almost the simplest game there is and upload it...

Mekuri says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:50pm

The good thing is you made a game! So for then next Ludum Dare you should try making something without a tutorial. Even if you fail, it's a valuable learning experience, and it just feels right.
On the upsides, I like how your difficult setting isn't impossible to beat. I made a tic tac toe game a few years ago, and contrary to what many believe, it's way too easy to make it unbeatable, so nice balancing :-)

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Good start. Try to make something yourself!!

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:05pm

nice haha

Moosefly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:17pm

It actually froze twice leaving the sound looping, had to kill the process to make it stop. Happened against the hardest AI after we both had placed 3 pieces and made it a draw.

You should've probably made the "Disable sound"-button to activate on a click, not hover :P.

Sure, it is simple game and made with a tutorial, but you made something so congratulations on that! As others have said, aim higher next time ;).

Photon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Got it to work for some games and then it froze. Might want to look into that. Worked well before that though! Now if only it tied into the theme a bit more...

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Can't play windows games.

megaelliott says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Very much a tic tac toe game! Well done if this is your first game :D

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 12:19am

Any chance of a mac version?

dqmhose says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Keep it up :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]