December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One

by Striggen - Jam Entry

Well here it is... I probably could have made it look and feel better but... I didn't. I felt too confident in my COMPLETELY ORIGINAL AND UNIQUE IDEA THAT NO ONE ELSE THOUGHT OF!!! You are basically flinging asteroids away from the earth in an attempt to save it... but be warned... you only get ONE!!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1729Coolness10%

Comments

aayars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:54am

Got a "failed to download data file" error when trying the web version...

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:01am

It failed for me also.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Please, store the data folder and the exe file in a zip file, so it's easy to download. At the moment you have to download all the data folder file by file, and it's tedious.

Striggen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:42pm

I'll work on the web plugin and I changed the file to a zip for easier download

Striggen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Or not... sorry I thought that would be a bit faster. Just bare with the download options (I used unity so it should be a standalone for all systems) It should be up as a zip for download within the hour so just use that and stay away from the web until further notice!

Nichii says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:21pm

A pretty simple and short but fun game. However, the particles are a little too distracting... I end up watching the asteroids hitting the earth at the end XD Also, web version are very appreciated. A good game.

01rafael says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:04am

not work

supremefist says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Doesn't work :(

Orangy Tang says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:10pm

OSX link goes to a zip containing just an exe?

sahoskins1 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:43pm

Not working sorry. Failed to load.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]