December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Replay

by Typedeaf - Jam Entry

Trapped! Trapped in this infernal tower. No doors, no windows, just these buzzing beams and teleportation portals.

"Good luck!" the mechano-wizard had said, "This fortress was designed to be manoeuvered by a swarm of tiny robots! But You Only Get One! Hahaha!", and then she teleported away.

But the technological thaumaturge had forgotten my signature spell: The Time Warp! By revisiting my past timelines I can reap the benefits of several efforts at once, and beat that eldritch electro-fiend at her own game!

**** Controls Keyboard ****
Arrow keys to move
Up key to jump
Space to Time Warp
Enter to reset the timelines (reset the level)

**** Xbox Controller ****
Left stick to move
A to jump
B to Time Warp
Start to reset the timelines (reset the level)

*** Notes ***

You need XNA 4.0 redistributable to be able to play. But don't worry we included it in the rar file ;)

We didn't get around to making a lot of levels, so try not to be too disappointed when it ends at four >_>

We're planning on maybe adding some more post-compo, so if you're feeling hooked on our robot/trapped wizard friend's adventure and would like to see more, stay tuned for updates :)

All music and sound is made by Ryuno
Check out his soundcloud at https://soundcloud.com/ryunocore

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

aayars says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:53am

Using a Mac so I wasn't able to play, sorry!

Tyro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:57am

Very fun! The physics were fluid and the gameplay quite enjoyable. Would look forward to seeing this further developed. :)

metkis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:17am

Wow, this game is great! That last level really stepped up the difficulty, but it also made it really rewarding to win. I feel like this is some of the most fun I've had with LD games so far.

bitslap_ says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Wow. Great mechanics. Had a blast while playing it. The art and audio helps alot to bring out core mechanics. Good job!

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Interesting concept! You should definatly work on this more after this ludum dare! :D

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Lots of fun! I had so many guys going on that last level :). I really liked the mechanics, but I though the ball could be easier to control.

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The replays get obviously bugged sometimes, couldn't get past level 3 because of that. The idea isn't that bad, though I've seen it before in some Flash game.

Kaslai says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:43pm

I loved the entry, but I had difficulty figuring out how you incorporated the theme. The last level was quite an interesting exercise though.

rnlf says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Liked it. It said I was a winner. I knew it all along! Quite difficult though.

Alex Rose says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 8:14pm

Really cool, reminds me of Chronotron from years ago. The physics are really satisfying.

Raphy says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:28pm

Great concept, really liked this !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]