December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one seed

by AnnaGavaldaKedavra - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Arrow keys to move
Space to interact

Audio is quite long to load, but it's way better.

Intro screen is shitty but no time left.

Press Space on "take the plane" to play.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#164Humor3.17
#270Mood3.12
#276Innovation3.24
#295Audio2.90
#445Graphics3.03
#478Theme2.92
#491Overall3.00
#613Fun2.70

Comments

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:32am

Very poetic, awesome graphics, this game rocks !

Crabman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:21pm

I have died by stupidness, and deservedly so. :D

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Dat bum-bump was fine shizzle maty. Love the game man, and was that a sneaky reverense to Lost? Good stuff!

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:40pm

"Oh my god ! You're so stupid". Yeah I know :( I just wanted some adventure :D

Also "Planting God in woman" is pretty weird, I'm not really sure of what you did there :D

Overall, it's a pretty funny simple game :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:27am

@Tobias : Wasn't planned at first but yes i had too for time reason.
@Masadow : I didn't do anything, maybe YOU did?

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:28pm

I have no idea what just happened...but it sure looked pretty while it confused the crap out of me.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:33pm

O! O! O! That was awesome fun!

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:38pm

"Plant god i woman." xDDDDD
The game was weird but it made me laugh :). Thumbs up.

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Math is epileptic as fuck :D

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Nobody tried to plant God in cactus?

@Kayelgee : Not my fault if you eat weird psychoactive cactus. Can't you just plant a tree, fuck a girl and die, starving like normal people would do?

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Definitely took a turn in a odd direction but i enjoyed it. Fun little game you have going here.

recursor says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:58am

The story is strange (that is not a bad thing) and the music is nice.

somepx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:18pm

Weird game, and i <3 weird games! Also, a C2 fellow ;)

tompudding says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:28am

I'm glad I didn't try this sober. Jolly good shoe

hnjslater says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:31am

ROFLOL I approve

hbocao says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:55am

Hahahaha Good one! I loved the acid-aggressive humor! The art looks very cute! I really liked that the game looks simple and silly and suddenly your overwhelmed by random and weird events.

glbs says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Well done, beautiful graphics and funny set up, yet serious! I loved the maths sequence!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:55am

There is only one spot on each type of ground to plant a seed ? I was always replacing former tree...

nyrrrr says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:30am

PLANT SEED ON WOMAN :D OMG! GOTY
You won the Internet! :D

(but on a more serious note: does this game have an end? didn't know how to continue after god is math)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]