December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

At The Count Of 3, Baby, I Hope I Disappear

by Joker - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Congratulations, you get 1 minute of privacy today, make it count.

Arrow keys to move
Space to disappear

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#517Graphics2.90
#598Innovation2.76
#644Audio2.13
#709Mood2.46
#745Humor1.63
#889Theme2.08
#966Overall2.20
#999Fun1.56

Comments

funselektor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:23am

Wasn't really sure what to do, but liked the graphics and the surveillance look of it.

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Im not sure what's going on either, but it looks cool.

WojWorks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:45pm

I'll give your game points for being trippy as hell.

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Confusing, but seems like a good start.

Jago says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:51pm

I had no clue about what to do.

mutuware says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Interesting, liked the multiple camera angles reinforcing the surveillance idea.

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58pm

It took me a lot of time to understand what to do, I finally pass through the two first gates. But never went to the finish. Moves are too slow I think, I didn't have enough time and it was very long. I loved the graphics and the multiple camera system though !

Stratovarius says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Didn't really understand the goal of the game or what the use of the privacy was

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Confusing, but intriguing at the same time. had no idea what to do, but I liked the multiple angles mechanic and think it could be a lot of fun if expanded on.

tiffi_gaming says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Sorry I don't get it...

Mase says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Interesting graphics. . . but I'm not sure what to do.

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Not sure what I was meant to be doing, but I went through a number of gates.

bitserum says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Its nice start for something but i didn't know what to do here.

01rafael says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Well, I'm not sure that I played a game. But, nice FX with multiscreen!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Interesting concept, not too sure of what I should do but I like it ;)

occash says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Hm..I don't understand what to do...

lilinx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:20pm

I escaped (I guess). Interesting camera effects!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Great look and interesting sound effects, but ultimately I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to be doing.

rnlf says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:53pm

I made it to "The end". Guess that means I win? Crazy idea, a full 4 stars on innovation. But I have no idea what I was doing :D

miwuc says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:54pm

I think I get it. Maybe. At least I got to the end.

frogcheese says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:55pm

I liked the idea, but I'd like to see a bit more done with it. I only used the invisibility a couple of times at the start to see what it was like and then just whenever I encountered one of the gates. One idea to make things more interesting could be to make things in the world change in some ways while you're invisible so players get more curious and use their invisibility a bit more often to see what happens.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:38pm

It was interesting to look at, but not to play. The music was the best feature.

MaTX says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:11pm

I'm afraid I don't get it. Good try, nonetheless.

Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Wasnt really sure what to do, but I like the look of this game! I included it in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look http://youtu.be/mLdQN8xdVMY

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]