December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Let it snow

by Thorig - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I really did not know what to make, but it is something. *eyeroll*

How to play:

- Press space bar to launch the rocket.
- Ram your rocket into the ice crystals on the descent.
- Use a or d to move left or right when the rocket is descent*.

*Arrow keys also work

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

deathray says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:36am

Controls are a little too sensitive - I find myself flying off the screen. wish I could go up more than once.

dcampos says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:26pm

I would like to play it, but couldn't figure out how to run it on Linux.

bowlercaptain says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:59am

I really like the idea - make it snow, manually! Could have used a bit more structure than just a once-off simulation.

mamoniem says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:36am

Really liked it !
but the left and right movement was ALOT fast. beside, why all the links download the same file, which is a unity project :D

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:39am

Web link is doesn't work as normal web aplication. I'd download some files, but still have no clues how to run game.

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:06pm

you need some how to run instructions in here. Just throwing all the files at people is not ideal when there's nothing obvious to make it run

sahoskins1 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:10pm

actually this does not seem to be compiled. It looks just like a project file?

caranha says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 2:51pm

As others said, you just uploaded a Unity Project file - you should export the project as an application from the Unity Editor.

Cheers!

StMatn says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Neat idea!
It would be cool, if it was a bit more "gamy" ;) I hope I didn't miss anything, but some sort of score system or even a restart option would have been nice.
I believe the idea has potential, so maybe keep working on it ;)

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:53pm

It needs a bit more polishing, but it is a great idea for a nice game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]