December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Only One Gift

by Conflei - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello everyone!

This is my second LD and with this game i have started my own development group (Only me by now).

Only One Gift is about a poor kid who only get one gift in christmas and he wants more, he is a bad kid.

I like christmas :). Enjoy.

--------
Twitter: @FelixIzarra
Send Me Your HighScore!
Actual Highscore : Mekuri 37 Gifts!
--------

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#254Humor2.90
#514Audio2.47
#530Theme2.81
#555Mood2.68
#684Fun2.59
#710Overall2.75
#718Graphics2.48
#837Innovation2.31

Comments

Jan Marcano says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:19am

Felix <3 Te odio.

tzamora says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:21am

cool

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:05am

Very nice idea, you are a little bit crazy though haha. Merry Christmas! xD

evilDan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15am

lol. "you can't enjoy them cos' you died and you kill your reindeer"

Pretty fun game - very in line with the holiday spirit ;)

DallOner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:26am

Santos Regalos, Esto si es una bonita navidad!

hnjslater says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Whoa! Some crazy colours in the intro but not too bad looking once the game started, and a good little game it was too.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:34am

que risa tu juego, chamo.

supremefist says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:26am

Cute :)

bunnyhero says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:44pm

LOVE the story!!

Mekuri says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:58pm

37 gifts :P Loved the ending!! A simple game, but I had a lot of fun!

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:20am

Demasiado comico. LOL a los ojos de chiave en los edificios cuando robas los regalos. 8*5 estrellas a todos en vzla!

GreaseMonkey says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:43am

Could you please produce a Windows binary? Unity Web player is almost definitely NOT going to work on this computer - I'm using an OS you probably haven't even heard of.

Anoarith says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:16pm

I guess it's the best day to try this game :D

sykotomy says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 4:33am

This was pretty sick and twisted. I enjoyed it though. Wait does that make me sick and twisted?!?!?!?!

Jod says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:23am

Made me laugh. Stole 33 presents! Surreal!

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:30pm

Interesting take on the theme. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]