December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Ball

by tzamora - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple soccer like game.

Try to score to your right side.

Use wasd or arrows to move

space to slide and kick ball.

Sprites and music by eladiozro.

Made with unity.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#463Audio2.59
#701Fun2.56
#737Graphics2.44
#781Mood2.33
#868Overall2.50
#918Innovation2.11
#947Theme1.89
#1545Coolness24%

Comments

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:04am

Nive game, I like the camera zooming and the zombi players. But the controls don't feel like the are working right, theres's a noticiable delay in kicking the ball. Also, the game is pretty difficult!

tzamora says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16am

Thanks David. Yes, I wil update some improvements later, but what I will do know is to keep only one vs one, 2 vs 2 still seems to be buggy. Its true maybe I overused the delays between certain actions I will check that too.

ehtd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:43am

Really liked the sliding, most of the time I slided to hit the enemy player hehe

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:31pm

That moonwalking zombie is just too good, can't beat him.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:53am

Woohoo, 10:2 for me. Funny game. Was it a deliberate choice to make the player faster than the enemy when running diagonally?

Dec 30, 2013 @ 2:02am

Cute game! Nice work with the camera movement & zooming.

xrm0 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Nice game. You should change the scores color, is hard to see it.

bhutunga says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:26pm

Nice one, I would be interested in seeing how you implemented the ball control, I tried it myself and found it difficult!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KBeBu9Gj-M

KWL_TW says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Pretty Fun!

jacklehamster says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Hey, nice to see you also made a soccer game! Please, check out My Champion when you get the chance.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]