December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

H P Y

by WBojangles - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(The actual title is in the first screenshot)

A few moments in an abusive relationship

Be warned, some parts might be loud.

NOTE: If you're having problems on Mac, specifically you're getting an error when you try to unzip the archive, do this:
1. Open a terminal
2. Go to the directory where ld28_mac.zip is
3. Run: unzip ld28_mac.zip
4. When it asks you if you want to overwrite, type A

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness64%
#49Mood3.75
#288Innovation3.23
#454Humor2.32
#455Theme2.96
#497Audio2.52
#603Overall2.88
#814Graphics2.23
#884Fun2.23

Comments

doitle says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11am

I don't think I like one... Don't tell one I said that though... I don't want any more trouble.

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12am

Windows .exe works! I liked the twists on what I was expecting at first.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12am

The windows executable works. Conveying your emotions too. Not much of a game, but it got me.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:13am

That made me feel surprisingly uneasy. Great job.

tklovert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:16am

That was pretty fucked up lol.

Mission accomplished on getting your message across and it was done pretty artistically. Well done.

cdgugler says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:16am

Really liked this one, it was pretty unique. And yes, the sound was a little jarring at the end, but added to the mood nicely.

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21am

The game certainly made me feel uneasy. If that's a reflection of your own life, I hope things work out.

leafo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:42am

nice presentation, great job

josefnpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:19am

Very cute. I still want to be friends with M.

cobhc6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Unable to launch on mac...

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:05pm

There's no guidance in what to do. An aclaratory text would be helpful. Or maybe it is a bug, because I can't push no blocks, and I can't end the first stage.

pusheax says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Good job.

kratorspore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

wow that was quite effecting. I liked it.

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Where the web wersion? Game is boring, but idea is interesting

NiklasRiewald says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:49pm

I liked it. Has the end screen any special meaning?

Thalikoth says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:36pm

This is pretty awesome, I like it!

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:36pm

I liked it.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Really unconventional, I like sounds.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Good job

WBojangles says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:32pm

@cobhc6
Wups.. Yeah dunno what to do about that really
Did it give you any specific information? I might not be able to work with that because I've never developed for mac, but I'd like to try

multikorv says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:22pm

This was quite cool! I like the mood, and that in the screenshot you draw a heart! Weird stuff... I like it that there's no real explanation on what to do, it helps the mood.

WBojangles says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:55pm

Ah, ok, people having troubles with mac, see the game description above ^ for a fix

miwuc says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:07pm

I love this kind of completely random games, where you sort of understand what's going on, and you sort of don't, but that's kind of the point.
Well done.

ian_snyder says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:26am

Sorry I feel like I "get it", but it didn't really affect me. Just not for me, maybe, but kudos for doing something different and non-gamey :)

Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:40pm

you manage to convey a lot of emotions and messages through very small means here. i especially "liked" the part where i wanted to move towards the blue one, but couldn't. powerful.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:42pm

powerful game.
you manage to convey so much emotions in a game made under such short time, & very good atmosphere/mood in the game which the music added much to.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]