December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Stretch Bouquet Point

by mister_morris - Jam Entry

WASD - Move
Spacebar - Jump

This is a game about a bridesmaid. The objective is to reach the exit. Along the way, you must avoid the Daughters as they kill you.

I use some sound effects from FreeSound, like the sound of wedding. People feel bored by bridesmaids sometimes, so I chose a aggressive piece of music from www.incompetech.com for the game. Let me know what you think.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness67%
#318Humor(Jam)2.15
#444Audio(Jam)1.88
#479Mood(Jam)2.10
#520Graphics(Jam)1.91
#525Innovation(Jam)1.97
#543Fun(Jam)1.58
#545Theme(Jam)1.35
#551Overall(Jam)1.73

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:49pm

This game is feels dreamy. The audio is intense.

ReactorScram says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:48am

I was really looking forward to this, but the Windows / OS X / GNU / Linux download is just a download of the HTML page and it still requires Unity Web Player.

mister_morris says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:53am

It should still work offline... what OS are you on? I'll try and export standalone versions.

Lissar says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:54am

This was certainly an experience.

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:01am

I feel like the only proper evaluation should consist of a not-quite sentence, and I'm having trouble deciding between just:

Hah

(with no punctuation) and:

Eventually the shouting stopped.

lennaert says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:01am

That is by far the most surreal game I've played from this competition. I'm not sure if the tiny flying gray ladies are on purpose or not, but they were my favorite part. Pretty much all I'd want to see developed further in this game is better Bridesmaid AI and more complete graphics. Reminds me of LSD Simulator on the PS1.

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:04am

I feel like the only proper evaluation should consist of a not-quite sentence, and I'm having trouble deciding between just:

Hah

(with no punctuation) and:

Eventually the shouting stopped.

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:06am

I didn't know I could get signed out while voting. I also didn't know I'd double-post.

Well, you deserve it, mister.

danbo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:10am

Pretty dece

fullmontis says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:18am

WTF? Hahah, surely I didn't expect something like that, especially the audio. It has an interesting atmosphere, I like it! My only complaint is that the models are a little misleading, I didn't think that those ladies would be an enemy, I thought of thm more as a paesant. And the end level thing surely doesn't resemble a goal! But apart from that I found it interesting.d

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:38am

kinda looks like you just put a couple 3d models randomly into a world. Still, the experience was somewhat interesting.

sandbaydev says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:40am

Argh, that audio! :D

Fadobo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:05am

I....am not sure how I feel about this ^^

Mezzomatto says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:50am

That was... Well it was... How should I put this... It umm... I feel... Well... Hmmmm.

Lyonsbanner says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Surely the craziest game I ever... "played" ?

thebrainfuse says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:12pm

feels like i'm in a nightmare... spooky visuals and scary audio!

kibertoad says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:42pm

this was a rather annoying experience.

hasher says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:21am

dude....

van noctar says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:45am

Waathe audio scare me!

x70x says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:20am

I don't know what that was, but I feel like that must be what I child feels like when they do something wrong and don't understand why adults are yelling at them...

timothyolt says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:50am

I would not have gone with 3D for this game, but whatever. Anyways I have concluded I have been murdered by a daughter. This could be quite the horror game.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:19am

You made me feel something there. Don't make me put it into words though.

Zephyr89 says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:24am

Umm...
....
....

Several says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:18am

Hah. You're a control, aren't you?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]