December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Hasher

by hasher - 48 Hour Compo Entry

All made by me!

In the game, you have to save the world from a cow attack!

The earth ONLY GET ONE chance to be saved ... Mike!

Mike is a little farmer that tries to save the world by killing all the cows that want to destroy it.

The cows can�´t reach the center of the earth (located at the bottom of the level), otherwise, the world goes down!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1639Coolness17%

Comments

TBSHRichard says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Before I begin, let me just say that the reason I am about to write what I am is not because I hate you or I am a spiteful person, I just want to give you good feedback so that you may avoid making the same mistakes in the future.

I immediately muted my speakers when opening the game because the main menu music was terribly obnoxious. An in-game mute button would have been greatly appreciated; I feel it's important to always include one in any application involving sound so that the user can mute the application's volume easily without having to touch their system volume.

The game also didn't really relate to the theme at all. Just saying that you only get one chance to save the world isn't close enough for me.

The gameplay is not fun or interesting in the least bit. I ended up standing in one spot, mashing the fire key as fast as I could. There were also way too many cows. I'm not even sure if there was a finite number of cows because I got bored after a while.

On a positive note, I thought your graphics looked nice. While primitive, you made them work well together and I could tell what each image was.

Again, please don't take what I've said negatively and please don't get upset about it. Just take my feedback and in the future, avoid the things I mentioned. Just keep practicing because I know you can get better if you do. Good luck!

hasher says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:53pm

I thank you for your advices ;D This was my first game and im very glad that someone played!

As i sad, this was my first game, so i dont have experience. Its very important feedbacks, to know if what i did was good or awful. I will be careful about the things you said and will keep practicing making new games!

thanks again for your advices (its tough to listen (read) bad things about your game, but is necessary)

ps: I dont hate you haha i took this in a good way :D thank you

Jerre says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Could not figure out how to download this. Maybe something like Dropbox or Google Drive makes it easier

tommakesgames says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Didn't download - for Windows I had to go through a ton of spam messages and windows. I'm not sure if that's what you intended, but that's what happened. Can I suggest that if you'd like people to play and rate your game then you use a free cloud solution like Dropbox and share the public link?

mmickyman says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Gosh your downlading page is awfull :/

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 2:13am

why it's so complicated?
1. download from useless page
2. install the game on computer
please make games online

hasher says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Guys, now the host is Dropbox! no more spams! you guys can download it fast and without troubles.

nicotr014 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 9:02am

Good try on your first game. I like the cows or whatever they are. I reached the end before the cows did but it still said I lost! boo

hasher says ...
Jan 11, 2014 @ 12:34am

its because the cows cant touch the center in the bottom of the level during 5 minutes. if you pass 5 minutes and the cows dont destroy the center, you win!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]