December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Homunculus Homestead

by Team Homunculi - Jam Entry

Time is running out! You only have enough time to create one homunculus before the enemy alchemist comes to take your secrets and destroy your home! Choose your elemental avatar and fend off the attack of the day, leaving a path of destruction in your wake!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1639Coolness17%

Comments

kunzbe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:58am

the graphics remind me of pokemon.
Its a bit laggy in the browser and after around half of the time in a level, there are no enemys :/

JALgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:04am

Nice game! I only disliked that there is fewvariety so I quitted after the 3rd level

JALgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:22pm

an nice little, that could be on nintendo and funny music and sounds

Daveloper says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Fun little top down shooter, though the initial screen confused me as what I needed to do and/or click

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:16am

Fun little game, good work.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:05am

Nice game, the sounds are a bit harsh though. I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/6i2NO94dPrk

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Pokemon graphics <3, cool game ;)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:24am

It actually messed up in that video, so I redid it :) http://youtu.be/OVru4uI3W-s

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]