December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Smash Marshmallows

by Jejkobb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Kill some marshmallows as a chocolate thing :), you smash marshmallows with your candycane. Get as many kills as you can!!!
Post your highscores in the comments! :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1639Coolness17%

Comments

poingferret says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:52pm

It's good, but shouldn't the white things be solid objects?

Elziniel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Good thing there're marshmallows ;)
And the game is less difficult: I did 128 today!

Great game, I like it!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Now i'm hungry.

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:02am

Nice game. Solid gameplay. :)

postmodestie says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:08pm

i quite didn't get what the small while m m are..

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Pretty fun.
I ran into a bug where I got stuck on the bottom and couldn't move up, so I died.

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Hahahahahaha, smash smash smash get off me!!!! Excellent, I rarely have a game make me feel so claustrophobic and panicked. Nice! Let's smash some more evil little mashmellows. Merry Christsmash!

michail says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:28pm

The gameplay is a bit basic, but marshmallows are cool ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]