December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One and Only One!

by lofe09 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The general idea of the game: You are the chosen one you can beat everything with any weapon. You have to choose one and only one weapon to use in the arena and you also have one and only 1 life. The game gets harder the wierder weapon you choose.
This game was made in Java using Slick2D as a library. There is a Exe and Jar file included in the folder.

Controls: Use WASD for moving and the mouse for shooting,Also use the left and right arrows to change level.Beware of the vampiric ovens :).

PS: the source code is quite messy i will clean it up once i have time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#334Humor2.63
#468Audio2.58
#570Theme2.73
#613Fun2.70
#690Overall2.78
#702Graphics2.52
#832Innovation2.32
#856Mood2.15
#998Coolness48%

Comments

MrTedders says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:00am

Try making the shooting faster. Sound is very solid. Good Work.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:00am

One weapon, I liked it It was funny being able to throw sushi didn't notice any difference in the weapon damage or anything which would have been cool.

supremefist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:02am

I like the weird weapons :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:05am

The game is fun, but make it go faster, its a little too slow right now.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:23am

Try adding hit animations. A simple white frame on the enemy that is hit will give a lot more 'feel' to the game. I love that throwing sushi is an option in this game haha

lofe09 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:35am

Oh, that must be a bug then they should flash when they are hit :)

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:41am

Haha funny game. What REALLY REALLY bugged me was only being able to move in one direction at a time.

Xaychru04 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Nice game! I like the art, I just wanted it to be longer...
Anyway, I enjoyed it! :)

dqmhose says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:33pm

I like the overall feel of the art and sounds. The game as such is sooo hard for me to beat :D I think it's pretty slow (movement of the character and the weapons), but so far really good work :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:34pm

It was a little slow on the shooting, but really fun!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Great game!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Can't play, mac

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 6:51pm

I like spoon. Spoons are cool.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]