December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Shoot

by frickajr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#347Theme3.15
#471Fun2.89
#491Overall3.00
#635Innovation2.70
#709Audio1.86
#747Humor1.62
#813Mood2.28
#881Graphics2.09

Comments

Elite6809 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Level 7 is pretty much impossible, this game would be much more fun if the time limit wasn't 5 seconds.

gingerBill says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Level is very difficult but it is fun game. Only down point in the particle effects on the ball, they are little too much, either a little less or none at all would be better.

frickajr says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Elite6809, the next stages have an item that increases the time...

gingerBill, I want the particles showy the shot...

Will Hwang says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:44am

hmmm... I got up to level 12...
It's pretty darn addicting (for some people who loves arcade, like me), but the movement of that red ball is kinda random. Try shooting the ball at the exact same direction several times. you will get different result. This game may depend too much on luck to beat. Other than that, it was an enjoyable 10 min of gameplay.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:05am

Nice theme, if only you could get some sounds to it :) There seems to be some unnatural deviation on the ball's movementh, though.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:18am

Its a neat concept for a puzzle game. The levels are interesting but still a little rough around edges. The particles made it for me.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:33am

It was fun for a bit, No music wasn't doing it for me though.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:02am

At first glance I was annoyed at the lack of an explanation, then was happy that I worked it out after a fail or two. It's a nice idea, reminds me of Peggle or pachinko.

The huge screen covering number is a little abnoxious, especially that it's using such a common type face and the lack of music made me give up at level 5 when I started to get stuck.

GravityScore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:53am

The ball's movement did seem a bit random. Pretty tricky for me!

frickajr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:31am

@all, updated the game, now the sound is to work ... :)

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Nice game but the particles are a bit distracting

Afal says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Interesting use of the theme. Not a huge fan of the use of particles here (made it a little unclear when aiming). Quite a good puzzler otherwise.

Raphy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Interesting concept, the controls feel a bit weird at first. Nice job !

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Simple and nice concept, with more polished graphics it would be a great game :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Although that one shot-thing is not very innovative, it's really well executed. It's a fun game you made there!

lucasmaismais says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:50am

The particles are confusing and it took no skill to complete all the levels.

Venturelli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Programmer art at its finest :p

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:47pm

I love your retro SFX!

scoobyben says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Pretty cool puzzle game, could see it being a great phone/tablet game with improved graphics. A bit hard at times, but fast paced enough not to get stale

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Pretty fun though it doesn't have much appeal for keeping playing and because of all the particles its hard to see or tell where your last shot was or the trajectory of your current one good though

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Would be nice to get an idea of where the ball was going to go after shooting it.

Tonasz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:25pm

I found that game fun at first and then found out that movement of ball is a bit random and on later levels I was clicking a 1pixel diffrent point to be closer to result :D Anyway nice entry, but visuals could be more neat.

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:07pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kS_XFyj7vQ4
My first impressions on the game

Lipedal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:55am

Cool game! Found it hard at first but soon I couldn't stop playing. Until I found a very hard level (maybe 7 or 8) and quit :P Great concept, grats!

stigmawall says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:36am

I left the mouse at the same position, and when i shot I realize that physics isn't right.

Holofire says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:17am

Nice concept. Level 11 is where I got stuck on.

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:50pm

sinuca espacial! hahaha legalzin

os controles sao um tanto imprecisos, o que faz passar das fases um ato de sorte. :P

mas bem massa

kirbytails7 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:35am

Not bad. The collision is very off, though.

cappelnord says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Nice take on billiards, but shots feel pretty random after a while.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Got to level 9, by which time the particles had given me a headache. The game is too much based on luck in my experience, and simple trial-and-error.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]