December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Bullet

by AshkoreDracson - Jam Entry

In this game you have only one bullet, seven targets presents to you, you must shoot the most targets as possible in one shot, a score of 3 or more is needed to proceed to the next level, which is even faster, how far will your reflexes and aiming skills go ?

To play the game on Windows you need Microsoft XNA Framework Redistributable 4.0
To play it on OS/X you need the Mono runtime.

This game was made using CraftStudio.

OSX and Linux builds are not tested, so there may be glitches and bugs that aren't in the Windows build.

OSX UPDATE 17/11
Reuploaded the same game under .ZIP since apparently OSX can't open .RAR (Thanks Google for your trustworthy information !)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#57Theme(Jam)3.60
#90Overall(Jam)3.56
#92Fun(Jam)3.40
#159Innovation(Jam)3.20
#235Humor(Jam)2.47
#283Graphics(Jam)3.16
#299Audio(Jam)2.76
#342Mood(Jam)2.70

Comments

code-11 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:17am

I downloaded the OSX version, but it was a rar file, which I am not sure what to do with, and I ended up not being able to play it.

Verrazano says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:38am

Great game! I loved it. It took me a few levels before I realized I could steer the bullet Then it became a lot more fun/interactive. I ended up stopping at level 21.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Good little game :) Maybe graphics are a bit simple.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Very fun game! The graphics and sfx are great too!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Cool game ! I love the bullet time!

mister_morris says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:33am

Crashed for me on Windows 7 64-bit. Sorry :(

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:34am

How many levels have!?!? Its funny but I stopped to vote more games. Lol

fysx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Good fun and also good use of the theme!

ColonierGames says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Doesn't run on Win 8.1 x64.

Freel4tte says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Cant run the game mate. Same as ColonierGames :(

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:33am

Nice arcade shooter.

kibertoad says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:37pm

now this is a one bullet take pushed to the absolute limit. simple, but extremely clever use of theme and fantastic polish for a 3d project at ld. make more of it and you'll be on steam.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:37am

Great game! Awesome use of the theme! I'm really glad you added the boost as well. Saved a lot of possible frustration. Liked how you could subtly steer the bullet which let you grab all those close but no cigar hits.

leuhfahn says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Great game!!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Good work, I'm awfully bad at that game though ahah.

StMatn says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Great game!
The bullettime-effect looks great and I like, that you can steer the bulle a little bit, while it is flying. Gets a bit repetitive after the 14th level :D
Good work!

LukuluK says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Great game, for the concept and the realization too ! Just need a difficulty progression between the levels (No visor in hard mode ? It's almost impossible ! ^^).

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Interesting game :) Got to level 8. 5/5 for innovation and fun :)

Warzone says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:49am

This is a pretty good game. Impressive that you made this in only 3 days!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]