December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A piece of food

by wilpel - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is "You only get one piece of food" which is a simple adventure game. The goal of the game is that you have to take yourself through all the levels with just one piece of food per level.

All "pictures" like signs and the character are programmed (Some wierd thing with my ide)

Hope you like it!

This game require Java 7

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

WebFreak001 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:57pm

It would be a really nice game if it just would be that fucking fusion chamber quick. It was not really controllable. Although it gave everything some difficulty. So a nice game. It was fun until it was too hard. If you testet it much slower: The speed depends on a pc and you need to multiply everything by delta time

halmiiiiii says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I like the game!
The animation when you fail is best xD
And it was'nt easy, it go sooo fast

Tomski says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:17am

Damn this game is tough, addictive though. Shouldn't be frame rate dependent though!

Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Really fast, hard, tough, addicting game. I included it in part 10 of my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/iZspNc9Kmjk

Muciojad says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:35pm

Nice, but is too fast, I had problems with jump to simple blocks, it's very hard ;P

jprogman says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:05pm

The movement should be a bit slower as it is really difficult to get on a single block... and there are many levels where I need to long jump on those blocks!

Harsay says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 2:22pm

Woooow slow down!!

Moosefly says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:39am

That sure was FAST. Seeing the platforming involved with level 10 made me close the game pretty fast too :P. Loved the "death animation" of the "main character".

Nice little game, good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]