December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Silkworm Princess

by cinnamonmelonpig - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use arrows or aswd to control your character and space to use your ability you choose in the beginning

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#205Audio3.10
#212Graphics3.55
#354Overall3.18
#384Innovation3.06
#446Humor2.33
#478Fun2.88
#559Mood2.67
#788Theme2.36

Comments

RocketDuke says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Its Addictive... :D

gmfk07 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Quite fun, but I was one of the poor souls who chose Offense...

poingferret says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 8:38pm

I really like this!!!

Good controls, fun/bouncy music, it needs a little bit of a tutorial but it's definitely fun.

Good job, man!

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:32am

I couldn't get your game to to load : / but i saw a friend play it, it seems cool.

Bogden says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:35am

Fun, but a bit difficult!

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Nice difficult game. Everything good but I die often))

ricklesauceur says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:46pm

It is fun, the game is very smooth which helps a lot.

plancien says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:12pm

It was laggy on my computer, so couldn't really enjoy it. Seemed very (too) classic at first, but special ability add something innovative and fun.

It worth polishing it and tuning it after the jam, will be nice to play.

weazen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Hard but really cool. I really liked the force-field mechanic on defense.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:40am

Nice entry, simple yet fun, good job!

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:26am

Was a little confused about what to do at first, could have used a bit more direction!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:10am

Nice art and an interesting mechanic, could use some more instructions but otherwise great!

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Nice art style! Level 3 is pretty challenging. Took a bit to figure out how the defense bubble worked.

vikingpotato says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Very different from the other entries! A tutorial will be helpful

steamgirl says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:40pm

I liked it! The music got repetitive a bit too quickly for my taste but other than that a solid entry. I disagree with poingferret, I don't think it needed more of a tutorial than what you already had. I was a little confused about the shield not travelling with the silkworm the first couple of times it happened, but I prefer figuring that out for myself over being told how it works. Good job! ;)

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Clever play mechanics and nice visuals. Good work.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:28pm

I would like a Linux build, if possible. Unity web doesn't work for Linux users. ToT;; I really wanna play this, though!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]