December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Toast!

by Ismei - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my second Ludum Dare, and I made this in Game Maker. I wasn't sure what to do for this theme, then my Brother-in-Law made a slice of toast, and I was inspired!

To play

1. click toast to begin
2. click what you want on your toast
3. click the toast to eat it

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#52Humor3.73
#530Theme2.81
#750Fun2.48
#843Graphics2.17
#885Innovation2.19
#901Overall2.45
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Photon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Well, it gets points for humor! :P

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:30pm

This game has some wicked awesome humor in it! Noice!

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Ha! I like very much the boldness of this.

AaronGordon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:16pm

I found myself going back into the game just to read all of the other options. Very cute ^^

minibutmany says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Cool. Supa dupa cool.

StMatn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Very cool :D
I really needed to know all the endings ^^
Unfortunately I chose the best one (May be a SPOILER: banana) at the beginning, but it was worth it anyway.
Make a mobile version of this :P

GingerMess says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Not quite a game, but amusing nonetheless!

MrBlade says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Short simple, and to the point, I like it! Nice graphics, would have liked some sounds.

Calciumtrice says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:37pm

GOTY, all years.

I enjoyed the silly dialogue and the outcomes. I can vaguely believe the chocolate one is based on something that actually happened, knowing the husband.

Short and fun, nice job. :)

PS: Bananas are still the worst.

Katamori says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Funny!

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:16pm

hehehe funnny

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]