December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Atomic Fission!

by Kotucz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You Only Get One
Particle

Swipe finger or drag mouse through the center
to launch you particle
and start chain reaction!

Try to make the reaction faster or slower.
Ideas and comments are welcome ;-).

Launch the game with bin/desktop(.bat) depending if on your platform

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#208Theme3.43
#399Innovation3.04
#498Fun2.86
#616Mood2.60
#636Audio2.19
#637Graphics2.67
#676Overall2.79
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

keksdev says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:48am

Could you link a runnable .jar? I can not find a way to download the zip from google drive.

Kotucz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:32am

Thanks for info. I fixed the links - it shall now download directly. Hope this works :-)

Marcellus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:25pm

can't find a file that launch the game

Sylence says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Wow I spent 30 minutes playing this over and over again. Really great :)

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Clever use of the theme. ;)

zorfmorf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45pm

At first I thought that you went very far from the theme. But actually it's one of the games that come closest - only one user interaction for the whole game.

It's fun to watch the particles. I was immediately reminded of the movie Gravity. Nicely done!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Interesting concept and style, however I felt that the game gets easier at the end because of the number of particles, I mean, it seems the progression is inverted. At first I even thought that I would need to avoid the particles instead of make them collide with the cubes.

TheCze says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Played this on my tablet. Not that much to do but still alot of fun watching the reaction :)

Kotucz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:32pm

@Marcellus should be bin/desktop(.bat) depending if on your platform

Kotucz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Thank you guys for the feedback! :-)

Kotucz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:37pm

@joserodolfofreitas I did not realized the game tendency to destroy everything until I created it and could not change it - its too destructive!

@zorfmorf I kind of reminds me Gravity too :-)

hadesfury says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:08pm

Yeah, it's pretty fun to watch the whole thing develop! That's not much of a game but it's a good start!

TheWhiteLlama says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Nice idea and simulation. Watched it for a while. It would be cool, if you could take more influence on the neutrons.

Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Man! Check my entry! We had the same idea about the chain reaction! But totally different games! :)
For yours I can say it felt more like a simulation and I couldn't understand if my action does anything more than rotating the camera?
Anyway - nice!

psc1997 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Nice simulation ! ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]