December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wifes

by celsyum - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls: Mouse LEFT Button and SPACEBAR

Wifes have no graphics yet - so just static pictures.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness95%
#161Innovation3.48
#191Humor3.09
#328Audio2.83
#364Theme3.13
#766Mood2.36
#795Overall2.63
#817Graphics2.22
#947Fun2.02

Comments

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:52am

It plays well and the idea is **incredibly** unique. Seemed to go a little fast - like the text above their heads - and when the guys came around to take my wives.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:56am

Funny concept, who knew it was so easy to get married? With more options for interaction, this could be a unique take on dating sims.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:05am

It's a cute little game, That had alot of work put in and it shows you got tallent

ambi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:36am

It has nice humor and narrative to it, but I don't really know how to play it. You get a "wife" that follows you around and the competitors try to steal her from you. What's the goal? Made me smile. Thumbs up.

celsyum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39am

Sorry, no end in game. After LD28 i will add the End :)

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:51am

I’ll make the obligatory “another game with stereotypes for hetero males” comment… Congrats for finishing, though, and for the nice old school music.

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:33am

HAHAHA, the dialogues cracked me up!

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:47pm

You may have made of the best use of the theme here ! Very impressive idea !

However, the game tend to be quickly boring as you're just waiting to get low on some resource to change your wife. We are idling to much and competitors are not much a problem.

scoopsy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Press space to marry/divorce - is that perhaps the best idea of all time? Unique idea, good effort!

Capitals says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:10pm

The idea is unique, and I like it!

drludos says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Excellent idea, looking forward the post compo "full version" of the game, it shows great potential!

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:48pm

For a second, while I "stealing" a marriage from another bot-guy player (who seems like he was proposing at the same time), I thought I accidentally married HIM instead. But then the gym girl followed shortly after so I knew I did it right lol.

Ted Brown says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04pm

hee hee hee... love it. Really unexpected and off the wall.

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04pm

They kept stealing my wives! Good thing it was so easy to get a new one lol. Good work!

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Love is a fleeting thing

cacciatc says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:42pm

+1 for slowing down the text a little. Best use of the theme I've seen so far!

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:44pm

i lke it, but more oportunities besides keeping that up for ever which is way easy, gets boring. the only thing i can say as your them is play for 1 infinity years, thats where your 1 comes in

mmickyman says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 9:33pm

Weird way to play The Sims eheh.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:16pm

This is a cute game. Nice work on the ai/animations. I was never able to wed the guitar girl :( Those bros are fast!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]