December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Wiped

by Pitzik4 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

That's not a very good name, but I couldn't think of a good one.
It's a platformer with a story. You decide what ending you get by shooting your one bullet at the right time.

If you're playing the Windows version, here are two tips: Don't resize the window after clicking Play, and if it stops responding for a moment, just wait instead of closing it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#301Audio2.88
#400Humor2.47
#469Theme2.93
#730Mood2.43
#733Graphics2.45
#766Overall2.67
#851Fun2.31
#902Innovation2.14

Comments

sleepyhammer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:42am

Wiped. Rhymes with biped. But you only get one, so maybe uniped. The Uniped States of America.

This comment is an example of what happens to you when you play this game as much as I have.

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:03pm

It is a curious game. You can play several times and history is worked

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:01am

good job :). I pressed escape when I was trying to skip a text and it reset *doh* maybe make reset menu (ask if your sure) other then that good stuff XD

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:05am

Interesting game, tough fight at the end.

Pitzik4 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:14am

That's not the end, actually. There are two more levels after the fight.

lucasmaismais says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17am

The character moves too slowly, also, some parts are annoying, and the level is black!

Pitzik4 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:08am

Yes, it's hard and it has a simple graphics style. Maybe you don't like it so much, but I wouldn't change that if I were to remake it.

mamoniem says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:51pm

The ugly pink guy always kill me. hat him man :D
good luck :)

tobbez says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:19am

A bit too long to replay simply to get a different ending. Interesting bossfight, had some issues with getting stuck in walls but not much.

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:16pm

A little too slow the guy but a pretty game, well done!

Xanjos says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Interesting game. I really liked the story telling and the dialogue.

psc1997 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 11:48pm

Character is little too slow, but... nice job ! ;)
I like walking sound ;3

psychonull says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:11am

I liked the dialogs and how the story progresses. Sometimes I wanted to skip dialogues I already saw (because I lost and started the level from scracht), and C was slow, but it was ok anyway.

Pitzik4 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 7:14pm

psychonull, you can skip cutscenes with Enter. A few of my friends I showed the game to after submitting didn't notice that, either, even though I put it in the first dialogue box of the game. I'm not sure why.

thebrainfuse says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:44pm

Buggy (the part where the lift man throws the rocks failed to trigger once), but keeps you playing due to great level design and the awesome music!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]