December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Grizzly Bet

by MisterDerek2 - Jam Entry

In the year 2039, underground grizzly racing has become the most popular sport in the world. Eight grizzlies fight for freedom. One lap determines their fate. GRIZZLY BET!

To place your bet, select "BET ALL" on the bear of your choice.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#161Graphics(Jam)3.67
#179Humor(Jam)2.71
#279Audio(Jam)2.82
#349Mood(Jam)2.68
#467Innovation(Jam)2.26
#495Theme(Jam)2.00
#516Overall(Jam)2.25
#548Fun(Jam)1.43
#998Coolness48%

Comments

WojWorks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:57am

A simple betting game, nice!

van noctar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:57am

I like horse race, and your game have the same idea! It's a pity than we can't interact white the race!

ChuiGum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:59am

Absolutely love the graphics, and some of the names of the bears ;) Nice game, very simple and fits the theme!

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:48am

Which such nice graphics, I was hoping for a bit more playability.

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Love the concept.

Managore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Really gorgeous game, but there isn't a whole lot to do. The bear names are great!

Switchbreak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:00am

Hah, this game is hilarious. I love the graphics, though I'm not sure what they're trying to convey by being so moody. Just another aspect of the absurdity.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:01am

The graphical style is really interesting, but there aren't really any interesting interactions to take part in.

Mekuri says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:42am

The graphics are nice, and so are the sounds! A betting game is quite fun, but essentially all you to is click one button to play. A little more game play would've been fun. Maybe training your own bear, or some economic game on the side.
Anyways, a very beautiful game, but personally I think it lacks more gameplay.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:43am

Quite an interesting art style. :)

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:24am

niceeee

BadPaul34 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:54am

Clearly a lack of interactions, but the graphics are really nice :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]