December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Pollinate

by Miltage - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Place a plant in your garden and wait for the bees to pollinate the other pods. Choose where to put your plant wisely, you only get one!

Try to fill your garden in the shortest time possible while maintaining a high score.

Your garden needs tending, keep those plants alive and watered! Have you got a green enough thumb to fill your garden?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#33Audio3.72
#77Overall3.71
#82Innovation3.71
#158Graphics3.71
#159Mood3.36
#169Fun3.40
#343Humor2.61
#431Theme3.00

Comments

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Nice :-)
Even better contemplation than my entry in auto mode, and it fits the theme better, congratz.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Wheeeee, full garden! :D What a charming and delightful game.

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Had a lot of fun with this one! Great work!

CaptainKraft says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Once again you make an impressive game. The art and sound are outstanding and I enjoyed playing around with the game. You always do good work. Cheers

MrTedders says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:01pm

A really fun game! I love the art!

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:36pm

First, the game is beautiful. The music is nice and the idea is wonderful. I always thinking about making a game of this type.

Danman9914 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Cheerful and fun. Watering plants is very satisfying.

Sakuyan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37pm

this is probably the most zen game I've played this LD
Keep me playing the entire game :).

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39pm

This is a pretty cool idea. In a genre all it's own! I like it.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Enjoyed this! Also cute title screen ;)

torcado194 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:10am

wow this was pretty good! one of the more polished ones ive played this time around

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:22am

Great art style, fun little game genre. It was impressive how many particle emitters were going at once and the performance was still top-notch! The shading on the graphics easily makes this a 5-stars :) Sharing the seed # was also a nice touch.

conormn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:13am

That was rad! Thanks.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:14am

This is a lovely, peaceful little game. Good job selecting an audio track that doesn't get repetitive; nice, clean art. Watching the bees pollinate a garden is strangely hypnotic!

Diptoman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

I had more fun reading the tutorial, actually.
Nah, jk. Very innovative game, really liked it!

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Graphics and music were outstanding. Mechanics were nothing special, but the game truly shines as an experience.

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Such a nice little game. I love your flash art style, really nice work here. Swinging the watering can back and forward is fun in itself. :)

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Outstanding graphics and music. I like the idea and it's really fun to play. Congratulations!

blasmena says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:40am

You only get one, so multiply it! Very good game! Its very hard to lose though.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Super innovative approach to the theme. Loved the concept.
Once things get rolling, it's a bit simple to just drop a sprinkler or two and clear the whole board, and the water can is a bit ambiguous on where to place it to get a response. Those are my only 2 gripes in a very original and wonderful entry. I had fun with this one!

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:13am

I loved this game!! Is so complete and innovative, this is ready to be sold in the appstore or something like that! :D I LOVED IT

barkergames says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:50am

Simple yet addicting. Music was awesome!

saulopz says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Good game :)

xrm0 says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:08pm

Great game! A bit slow, though, but one of the best LD games I've played. Well done.

rincewind_cz says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:20am

Nice, relaxing, but I think that items should be cheaper :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]