December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

JKSDAG

by feiss - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only have one exit.. :P

moving: cursors
x: shoot

you can press down when on a platform to jump down.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#86Graphics3.95
#113Mood3.48
#163Overall3.49
#260Audio2.98
#283Fun3.20
#753Humor1.59
#778Theme2.38
#795Innovation2.42

Comments

ossah says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:09am

nice particle effects. Reminded me of Another World. Nice entry

cdgugler says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:32am

I love the atmosphere/mood of this game. Great visuals.

Xeke_Death says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:25am

The visuals are beautiful, great work..!
Was a fun little platformer.

feiss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:02am

thank you pals! :)

embero says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:20am

Graphics and Music are really nice, liked it!

Manou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:09am

great art and controls. Reminds me of dragons lair.

madlee says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:35am

Really nice graphics, sound, and gameplay. Well done!

gupta_shvm says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:51am

Wow probably the most beautiful game I've played this Ludum Dare so far. Nice particle effects!

anvoz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Awesome job! Really fun to play, nice and simple.

the says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Nice game, not for this theme, but great.

turnA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Simple and moody, love the clean artwork, although the gameplay a bit too repetitive for my taste.

Jakub Koziol says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Nice look and feel. Good job!

feiss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Totally agree turnA, I wanted at least to add moving enemies on the platforms, but I was stupid and went polishing everything else before, and then I run out of time. :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:13pm

I like the graphics and particle effects! I like the gameplay aswell, though I'd wished it was a bit harder :3

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Nice concept!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:46pm

I like the light when you shoot

PapaGrimbles says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Really like the aesthetic. Nice work.

cesisco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Very good game!Is very well done, in my top 5 for sure.

pereubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:59pm

nice visuals (especially bloom and particles). The gameplay needs to be more supported with cool feedbacks I think :D

Ozeotropo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:06pm

I really liked you game. The graphics are awesome, the music annoying. I played it until the end. (BTW, I'm also a spanish indie dev :)

feiss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Thank you!
Ozeotropo, your game is outstanding! I hope it wins! :)

nexust says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Visually stunning. I love simplistic design. Very smooth controls- the movement makes the make difficult at times but a challenge needn't be a bad thing, I like the tricky movement. The game also sounds incredible- A great entry overall.

pighead10 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:35pm

I felt the mechanics could have been more precise - it was so fiddly to get the player to stop at the right point.

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Nice game! The aesthetics are really good :-)

xyrix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:22pm

After falling from near the top of the level to the bottom around the fifth time in a row, I quit playing :-/. Something about me sucks at games like this.

That said, the artwork style was fantastic :-) - good job!

Bogden says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:29am

Well executed platformer, but don't really see the theme here.

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:19am

The illusion of depth is very interesting with great visuals. Controls feels a little too sensitive tough.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:25am

Very cool game! Nice artwork and sound. I've started to count the Phaser game submissions. :) Mine uses it too.

rezoner says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Oh... so I can shoot :)? Great mood there - feels a little bit like Rick Dangerous meets Another World. ps: Thanks for using chirp composer

feiss says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:37pm

thank you for creating it! :)

vikingpotato says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:45pm

You get only one exit, would anyway hold true for most games out there.. so not the best use of theme
However, the game made me question my knowledge of dimensions :P strange but fun mechanics

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Hahah you're really pushing the theme, aren't you! XD
I like the aesthetic. Is really similar to what I usually try to achieve! :) Love it! :D

feiss says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Thanks Alan, yours is amazing! better looking than mine for sure :)

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Cool art style and colour pallet.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]